Kalypso81's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kalypso81’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references
  • Fluent in Albanian, English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Back after a looong break. 19.11.22

I'm originally from Tirana (Albania) but I grew up in (Trieste) Italy. I have also lived in Spain, Belgium and I spent relevant time in France and UK. So, multiculturality is my first feature.
After 7 years living in Brussels, I decided to relocate to Canary Islands for a while.

I love traveling around the world, not just to explore different cultures and countries but also to experience different ways of living/thinking and trying to be as close as possible to universal values.

My background includes musical studies, humanities, education, political sciences and international relations. But I think I spent more time and energy trying to understand the world around me and the human being. I have explored many disciplines like philosophy, anthropology, psychology, religion, physics, arts, neurosciences, etc. When I had enough about "official" knowledge, I started learning more about holistic disciplines and oriental philosophies/religions.

I love wild nature, animals, children, singing and dancing and every situation or people with positive vibe and full of life. I dance Argentinian tango and I practice Yoga and meditation.

PHILOSOPHY

"What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the rest of the world calls a butterfly."

"Know yourself".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had the first experience in Nice (France) on summer 2011 and it was amazing!!

Interests

Music, dance (tango, salsa, merengue, afro-brazilian), Yoga, travel, cinema, literature, photography, art / religion / eastern philosophy, psychology, painting, physics, neuroscience, meditation, cooking, nature, animals, politics, alternative medicine, energetic techniques, anthropology, shamanism, musicology, etc.

  • animals
  • arts
  • humanities
  • literature
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • tango
  • education
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • anthropology
  • teaching
  • international relations
  • medicine
  • neuroscience
  • physics
  • political science
  • psychology
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Film: Dead Poets Society, The lover, Havana, The Great Gatsby, New York, New York, Habana Blues, Out of Africa,Metropolis,Padrino ..
Music: Classical, Jazz, Ethnic, Tango, Bossa Nova .. Books: Siddhartha, Shantaram, Coelho books,Castaneda Goleman's, Osho,Kabbalah,Gurdjeff,Ouspensky...

Teach, Learn, Share

Make some absurd thing per day! Routine is letal!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot! :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, France, Greece, Kosovo, Monaco, Montenegro, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Albania, Belgium, France, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Kalypso81’s full profile.

My Groups