Gus Mendoza's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gus’s full profile.


  • 9 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Software Engineer
  • Computer Information Systems
  • From Los Angeles, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Gus. I’m originally from California and grew up in Los Angeles. I’m currently living in Dallas, Texas. I love to travel and I have been to the following countries:

- Portugal
- Mexico
- Canada
- South Korea
- Japan
- Indonesia (Jakarta, Bali, and Bogor)
- Thailand (5 times) (Phi Phi Island, Phuket Island, Krabi City, Bangkok, and Pattaya Beach)

Note: Due to my new job, I'm only available to host from Friday to Monday mornings. I'm okay with hanging out or not hanging out. I have WhatsApp and I can speak Spanish.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to share my space with travelers visiting Dallas and meet people from different parts of the city or foreign country. I like to cook, go hiking, do some yoga, practice meditation, and spending time with nature.

I know a lot of good places in Dallas for hiking or eating at a restaurant. Feel free to reach out to me if you want to learn more about the great city of Dallas.


  • poetry
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rock climbing
  • parks
  • museums
  • pool parties
  • group meditation

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite music is the following:

- Synthwave
- Rock (metal, grunge, alternative, classic)
- Hip Hop
- Spirit Music

I love Sci-Fi movies and books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I swim with Dolphins, ride an Elephant, and play beach volleyball with Monkies in Thailand.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I’m able to share the following:

- One single bed
- restroom
- shower
- kitchen
- Towels and any other cleaning supplies.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Indonesia, Japan, Mexico, Portugal, South Korea, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gus’s full profile.