Agnis Balodis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Agnis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Latvian; learning Polish, Russian, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • 3D architectural visualizations and civil engineering
  • University of Latvia
  • From Latvia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there!

Living in Riga, Latvia all my life, but strong desire of exploring the world is in me from the very beginning of my life.

I got various, diametrically opposite interests and hobbies which helped me to meet so many interesting people. For example, I was a amateur motorsport driver few years ago and cars, engine sound and everything else connected with vehicles still have place in my heart, but at the same time I love hiking in the forest and visiting peaceful places where the only sound is coming from the nature. For the last few years my interest of hiking and other outdoor activities grew rapidly and now I could say that being outdoors, cooking outdoors, multiple-day hiking trips, trying different methods of survival in the forest, trekking in the mountains, kayaking, etc. are my main hobby. If you come to my country then I can recommend some really nice hiking trails and we can go to them together! I would love to be your guide in the beautiful nature of Latvia.
What else? Love to do some urbex and geocaching. Beach volleyball in the summertime. Long bicycle rides. Started to learn bachata and salsa this year. Enthusiast of wristwatches, single malt whisky and craft beer.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is probably the best way how to meet local people and other travellers and understand their culture through all those people.

Interests

  • architecture
  • traveling
  • cars
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • motor sports
  • history
  • urban exploration
  • nature
  • abandoned places
  • craft beer
  • geocaching
  • nature walks
  • vintage cars
  • single malt whisky

Music, Movies, and Books

Music
Mostly hip-hop music. Sometimes rock and metal. Sometimes also country, especially bluegrass. Occasionally I like to visit rave venues, so I’m also fine with anything that’s playing there (House, DnB, trance, techno, etc). Bought a record player some time ago and expanding my musical horizons with different kind of vintage vinyls.

Movies
Love anything from Quentin Tarantino, Martin Scorsese , Guy Ritchie and Baz Luhrmann.

Books
Anything easy reading and entertaining. Books about travelling and adventures of other people.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiking in general. Hitchhiking has led me to great and sometimes unbelievable adventures. I will be happy to tell you about those adventures.

Travelled around India for about a month.

Drove a Ferrari around Maranello.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Latvia

Join Couchsurfing to see Agnis’s full profile.

My Groups