Alexander Metzler's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 84% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.


  • 8 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Teacher
  • Psychologist + Teacher
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Alex and Im half ukrainian half german, but I love to pretend tham I'm not hahaha. Pretendo ser un latinoamericano kkkkkk. I'm obsessed with latinamerica (with Colombia having a very special place in my heart). I studied psychology. After my experiences in recruiting and personnel selection I became a teacher though because I prefer supporting our educational system rather than sitting at a desk :-) I also worked in research and did some social work. Im very ambitious but I concentrate on my private career, which is more important to me than any job :-)))

Im an extrovert and I love to talk. Im open to new experiences and very interested in culture and to make new cool friends. Im gay by the way. I just write that here to not shock anyone. Please dont interprete this the wrong way. Feel free to connect with me no matter who you are! For me it's very interesting meeting people who have a different life and get to know it. Sadly many people here use this explicitly as a dating platform or treat this like it's Airbnb. I am here to actually meet people and make friends. If I ask you to host me I wanna get to know you obviously. If I travel with my friends, I travel with my friends and obviously I don't need to use couchsurfing.

We can connect via Whatsapp (I still don't have Insta) and get to know each other :-)

Please be real and upfront and not a person that says 1 thing in 1 minute and then the opposite in another. Or just says things for the "sake of saying it" and doesn't actually mean it. That type of people I can handle the least best. :D I wear my heart on my sleeve and in that matter I hope to meet people that function likewize.

If you see yourself in this description, Im looking forward to get to know you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to meet new people. It's fun. Staying in contact and coming back to places after years, seeing people from the past as if nothing happened is a wonderful experience.


  • classical music
  • piano
  • badminton
  • travelling
  • healthy food
  • vocals
  • fitness,

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical Music, Pop
(I play piano and sing.)

Desert Flower, The Help, The Fabulous World Of Amelie, The Boy Who Harnessed The Wind
(I love the drama :D)

Perfume (in German though I usually love English language)
(Awesome book! Ive never read a book that uses German language in such an eloquent and unique way with such a precision to describe sceneries and stimulate all senses while imaginating)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a language teacher and I speak all of my languages at a C1 level (except Spanish, but we're getting there :D)
I conducted some psychological studies and have a broad knowledge of psychology as a science.
I can share m y broad knowledge of psychology as a science and my scientifical perspective on our daily life with you. I can tell you a lot of stories about Latinamerica (if you're European) and about Europe (if youre Latinamerican) as those 2 continents are a focus of my journeys and I've dedicated myself on exploring them. And I can tell you aa lot of funny bullshit that I like to say. :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany, Kazakhstan, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile.