Alexandra Disterdick's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student: Engineer
  • High School Diploma
  • From Chattanooga, TN, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 24 year old college graduate with a Mechanical Engineering degree! I am excited to finally fuel my love for travel! Right now my fiancee and I live 5-10 minutes from the popular shopping centers and 20 mins to downtown Chattanooga. However, my fiancee and I plan to caravan across the US within the next 2 years! We are always seeking new adventures, and we love meeting new people! I have a husky pup named Zeus & a black kitty cat (who acts like a dog lol) named Chewy. We frequently travel to see live music, festivals, hiking, outdoors, beaches, etc.! I heard about Couch Surfing from one of my teachers at school & I loved the concept! Can't wait to meet you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To be able to afford the normal high costs of travel.. My boyfriend and I are just young, in love, and seeking adventure. We don't have a lot to our name right now, butI don't think that should stop anyone from doing what they love & seeing new things! This will allow us to be able to afford living life to it's fullest!


  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • music
  • hiking
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • comedy
  • new cultures
  • meeting new people
  • livemusic
  • dogs and cats
  • health and fitness

Music, Movies, and Books

This is a loaded question... lol

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Put myself through engineering school & also have a successful online fitness business! I also performed (danced & sung) in a professional musical with a Broadway cast called, "Monty Python's 'Spamalot'". It was a hilarious & extremely amazing experience

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile.