An Nguyen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see An’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Vietnamese
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Child caretaker
  • University of Massachusetts Lowell
  • From Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a little person (4’5) and gay. I am chill and easy to talk to. Hence, queer friendly guests and hosts mean a lot to me. I love to learn from people, so feel free to talk about whatever interests (or annoys) you lol. You could always get to know me more once we meet each other, and you would get to decide what kind of a person I am :)

Also, since I work with kids, I currently only accept fully based guests since I do not want them to get Covid (I also got a booster shot in October 2021).

(This is me new profile, so there are not many photos and references from hosts/ guests yet. I forgot my password for the old profile and also the email password for the profile :(. Here is the link to my old profile https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/nguyen-an?action=show&controller=user_profiles).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I surfed for the very first time in NYC from Dec 30, 2013 to January 4, 2014, and I had a blast. Since it was my first time, I did have a hard time finding a host. Yet I finally found a dope one who let me stay for 5 straight nights. He even invited me to a New Year's Eve party with his family. We had a huge dinner, drank a bunch, danced our socks off, then drank and danced till 4:30 AM.

It was super fun. I didn't expect my first time surfing to turn out that cool. My NYC trip was such an eye-opener as I met tons of people from walks of life and they all have great stories to share. Plus, there were a whole bunch of first-times on my first surfing trip: first time running and laughing my ass off in a blizzard (super fun), first time spending New Year's Eve party with a Hispanic family, first time being a cheapskate (I carried my food with me so I didn't have to spend money on meals for 6 days lol), first time going to a gay club and a gay discussion group.... I had the time of my life.

Interests

  • interior design
  • fitness
  • working out
  • meditation
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • travelling
  • spirituality
  • strolling

Music, Movies, and Books

Jazz, Blues, Soul.
I also like drama, romance, thriller, and superhero movies (I just want to have at least one of their superpowers haha)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved to the States from Vietnam all by myself for grad school.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have been doing Yoga for years so I could teach you some poses :) I also practice parkour, dance acrobatics, and a bit of kickboxing.

I also could share with you a few behavior modification approaches/ techniques.

Oh also, I’ve been practicing tarot cards for 1.5 years, so I could give you a reading :)

I would love to learn everything you share with me. I’m a good listener lol

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see An’s full profile.