Ana Montesino's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I’m Ana, im 21 years old and I was born in the north of Argentina, but I’m living in Buenos Aires since 2020 to study my career.

Now I’m in Europe because I’m doing an exchange in Belgium until July! I’m so happy to have the opportunity to be in Europe and learn about new cultures so different to mines.
Since ever I dreamt to be here, met people and all those beautiful places.

I am a fun and sociable person considered by others, I love meeting people and learning from them, specially when there are different to me.

I have many goals to achieve and one of the biggest is to travel alone around the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it is the most enriching way of traveling so I can see the country from a more real perspective! I believe that it is an experience that can help me grow as a person seeing other realities of life and another culture different from mine and I believe that in this way a beautiful and very interesting cultural exchange can be achieved❤️

Interests

I’m studying business engineering, but my heart is on Arts, I love dancing (I do it all my life and my favourite styles are hip hop and Jazz) and painting (my grandfather was a painter and he taught me when I was a child) but for now they are just hobbies for me.
Another thing that I like a lot is vintage clothes and I used to have a entrepreneur of that, I would like to
Study fashion in the future.

  • books
  • fashion
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • economics
  • entrepreneurship
  • adventure travel
  • friends
  • dance
  • plants
  • fashion design
  • hip hop dance
  • pintura

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite movie is Interstellar, but I’m really in love with all Christopher Nolan movies:) and other movies I like the most are “eat, pray, love”, EEOO and all marvel movies hah✨

Music is very important in my life, but I’m that kind of person who has 5 favorite songs for a while and just listens to that til they drop (VERY genre mixed)

About the books I like to buy second hand books about whatever I found interesting at the moment, but when I look for something I like romantic topics haha

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I created my own little fashion business in Buenos Aires and design the clothes with sustentable materials.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to show Argentina to the word!! I could teach or help to practise Spanish and I could teach about Argentine culture too, from its history to cooking typical dishes like milansas, empanadas or an Asado! and also at the same, share our history of lives and interests! I am really interested in Italian culture and learning about its language and history, I just went once when I was 13 and I fell in love, so it’s my dream to return to such a beautiful country :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

As I wrote before I can help you with your Spanish And teach about my country, i could cook Argentinian food (if you want) and help if you need something!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Chile, England, France, Scotland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Ana’s full profile.