Anjaneai Srivastava's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anjaneai’s full profile.


  • 270 references 204 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Polish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Software Engineer - How original ;)
  • Bachelors of Technology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have just started exploring the traveller in me and I would like to take him out for a ride. I love listening to live music and bonding with people. For me a stranger is just a friend you haven't met. Being a Software Engineer at work, gives me the power to travel more and work remotely. I am waiting for the day when I can quit everything and backpack with a one way ticket.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I hate the idea of getting to a new country or city and spending half of the time a luxious or semi luxious hotel watching TV, basically doing same set of things we do at home, instead paying for it.

Instead, when I travel I want meet people, have a conversation about any darn thing as long as we feel connected and curious. Being able to see a place from a native's perspective is something, i have missed in most of my previous travels. I would also love to switch side and be a host to anyone who is Travelling to India (& Poland). Even if I am not able to provide them a place at my home, I would love to partner them in their travel around places, help them get things and see things from my perspective and treat them with some of our spicy cuisines or may be cook some vegetarian food for you! I have now moved to Wroclaw, Poland and would be looking forward to meeting and hosting people as well. Let me know if you need any suggestion. Cheers!

I love this idea of sharing an honest bond across borders!


I enjoy hiking, cycling, cooking, guitar, running and photography. (amateur at all)

  • cooking
  • marathon
  • running
  • walking
  • traveling
  • live music
  • guitar
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

Sufi Music and Covers is basically what I love. I like the idea of people playing their rendition of any song. And I enjoy that more than the actual song, as it adds a new flavor that the original singer too didn't thought of.

I Listen to:

Ed Sheeran
Bob Dylan
Bocye Avenue
The Verve
One Republic
Kailash Kher
A R Rehman
Lucky Ali

Imagine Dragons
Nusrat fateh Ali Khan
The Verve

Movies I love:

Shawshank Redemption
12 Angry Men
Exorcism of Emily Rose
Khosla ka Ghosla
Gangs of Wasseypur
PS : I love you
Into the Wild --- Hands down the only move that made me what I am today.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Took two solo trips with no plan and no itinerary once within India and once across Europe.
Each day I used to decide where I want to go next and what should I visit. Isnt that amazing I know but was a pretty big deal for an introvert like me.

Did a 40 day road trip with my dad (typical conservative father who doesnt travel at all) and who has never stepped out of India before, we drove with no plans and itineary Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, and Switzerland. To see him excited and facinated and even try couchsurfing couple of time with me was the best feeling.

Did an unplanned bike trip from Poland to Slovakia in November with no preparation and planning, 315km in 3 days when I had never biked more than 50km in my life.

Did a spontaneous bike trip from Poland to Netherlands meeting the most kind and awesome people on the way, cooking food and on top of that no vacation taken, biked after work in the afternoon till there was light in the evening 70km-80km in weekdays and 120km on weekends.

Teach, Learn, Share

This is a constant process and I go undergo this everyday.

These days I teaching people to be open to solo traveling and how can they manage a budget trips :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am open to working and helping out with any possible household chores - Cleaning, Cooking/helping, Dishwashing, Laundry, Driving, play some songs if you have a guitar etc.

This may vary from hosts to hosts, but I hope to bring a piece of my culture and experiences along and perhaps take theirs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bhutan, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Anjaneai’s full profile.

My Groups