Anna Fedorova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.


  • 29 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Italian, Japanese
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Sorry, can’t host now

First thing I think about, when somebody asks about myself is I read a lot, everywhere, everything, it's like a physiological need for me. OK, not very exciting for most others, and it's a pity. since I left the iron curtain I travel as much as I can. For a question "Let's go to (city/country)" I have only one answer: "when are we leaving?" I don't like crowded loud places, so I'm not up to clubs, but I appreciate good company to have fun, chat, share thoughts. I'd rather spend the evening in a pub with freinds or organize film watching.
Stolen somewhere as perfect description of myself: "Forever the girl who rather museum hop than bar hop."
PHILOSOPHY “To live will be an awfully big adventure.”

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I stayed with many hosts while travelling in Japan and I am incredibly greatful to all of them for a possibility to see Japanese life from inside. I could never wish for more! I experienced as many CS behavior, as many hosts I stayed with, but they all were sweet, hospitable, treated my as a friend and were ready to help. Now being home I want to share the love I got fron them with CSfers coming to the city I currently live in.

However, I realized currently, that some people have different attitude towards CS then myself and I would rather not waste my time. If you are still reading this, write „Mellon“ at the beginning of your request. If I don’t see it, it means you didn’t read my profile and are interested only in sleepover.


literature, art and history of art, travel (obviously), walks, hiking, new places, new knowledge, Japan, mountains, eating, watching, listening, feeling

  • arts
  • literature
  • cooking
  • marathon
  • clubbing
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • history
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I am that predictable to adore Star Wars and Lord of the Rings. I also like Woody Allen movies, british comedies, fairy tales and cartoons/animes. On the other hand, I'm often in the mood for some thriller, but never horror films.
I'm always searching for new sound in my earphones, 'cause I 'm never satisfied with the diversity of my playlist. I love jazz music, obviously, because I dance swing but also for example early punk, so it’s pretty varied.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I walked the Ohenro piligrimage on Shikoku island in Japan. 1200 km, 49 days and so many people I met on the way, who showed me, how generous, nice, helpful, funny the mankind is. It is definetely THE experience, that changed my image of our world and I have never done anything as amazing, as this spiritual jorney was.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm interested in cooking, so I will really appreciate, if you will share some your favourite recepies with me and of course I am ready to share mine with you)

I dance lindy hop (also known as swing dance, something you see in the movies about 20s-40s) and would be happy to give you a small beginners lesson, if you are interested.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lesotho, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Japan, Russian Federation, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Anna’s full profile.