Anne Schmidt's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne’s full profile.


  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Arabic, French, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • intern
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Help others, find out what I want to do with my life and learn more about the crazy world we live in!


Hey, I'm Anne and like everyone else her I love to travel ! After living in different countries around the world for internships or studying, I moved back to Hanover. Now, its all about seeking new adventures. :D

Btw if you wonder why the name "Amelie" occurs in our references, its just because she shared this CS profile with me before when I tried couchsurfing with her! :)


"Happiness is only real when shared." - Into the Wild

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I tried couchsurfing with some friends in Sweden, France, Japan and Korea and it was a great expercience. Its a great way to get to know new people and lto learn more about their culture ! :) I learned so much about these countries and really hope I could give some interesting insights into mine as well!


photography, art, music, friends, laughing and living

  • arts
  • photography
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

music: reggea, indie, electro
movies: same same but different, into the wild, everything is illuminated, city of god, victoria,..
books: im schatten des windes, to kill a mockingbird, la délicatesse, el alquimista...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

hitchhiking from kyoto to tokyo, walking barefoot on the champs-elysée, seeing the Sahara...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Teach some German - the language of Goethe :) or show how to cook a traditional German dish - although I have to admit that I do not have too much experience with this hahaha :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Belgium, Croatia, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, France, Greece, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Côte d'Ivoire, France, Germany, South Korea, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne’s full profile.

My Groups