Antoine Battin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 99% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Antoine’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Swedish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Technical sales support engineer
  • Materials science engineer
  • From France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Next destination: Not too sure... need to make up my mind soon

ABOUT ME

Hi everyone. My name is Antoine. I'm French and moved to Lyon in November 2022 after 4 years spent in England and 4 in the south west of France.

I like cooking/baking, doing sport. I am always up to meet new people and share life experiences. So if you fancy anything, let me know.

When sending a request to stay, please quote your favourite place.
Hope meeting you soon. And if you liked your stay or meeting me, a reference is always appreciated.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Meet couchsurfers on a weekly basis to exchange about trips and new experiences.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Host when I can or meet couchsurfers via the hangout app if I’m traveling, couch surfed twice.

Interests

I like sports in general, watching, practising... I cycle a lot and like visiting regions this way.
I have interest in music too. Love discovering new things, culture, experiences of travel, sharing with new people.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music. I played as a guitarist in a band during secondary school and studied piano when I was younger. I listen to different types of music: pop, rock, electro, hip-hop, jazz, reaggetton... All bring something different. Interest in is diversity

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went camping in the Lofoten Islands, Norway. This place is so amazing...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach french and share my skills (euh, maybe not skills^^) in cooking for sure.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can meet you in the city Center, show you around and have a drink. Any other idea, please feel free to share it and we'll see what we can do.
I do not mind hosting people without references but please at least have yourself ID verified. Thanks

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Antoine’s full profile.