Alexandra Torres's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile.


  • 15 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Graduate student
  • University - B.B.A Human Resources
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

*** I'm from Montréal but decided to move to Europe, almost 2 years ago. I worked 6 months in Prague and moved to London 7 months ago with my partner - Andrea.

As we have both been received and met people through CS, now that we have our flat, have decided that it's time to give back - in the best of our capacities. We both work full time from 9-5, so are mostly free during weekends. As we are not locals and recently moved to London, we might not be able to give you much insight about the City, but we are always happy to share a good discussion through a meal, beer, coffee, thea or else !

Our flat is a one bedroom flat and in our living room, an air matress (for 2) can fit. This is new for us so we will start by hosting only 1 night. We usually leave home at 8h30 so you would have to leave at that time.

**This account was first create by Isabel and me, for our trip to Brasil. Alexandra is now the one who is using it.
I have also used it with my partner - Andrea - in 2018, during our trip to Peru and Colombia.

I am super energetic and friendly! I love to travel and to meet new people!! Travelling is the best way of learning!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing because I want to meet new people from al around the world! Share knowledge, experiences, culture. Meet places with local people in order to understand, feel the real culture and learn about it.

My first experience in CS was in brasil and it was the best experience!! It maked me feel like home and it was the best way to connect with local people and make friends!!


Love to travel
Listen to music
Read all kinds of books, articles, etc
experience all kinds of food
Go out
and much much moreeee

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • street art
  • dining
  • italian food
  • traveling
  • dumpster diving
  • music
  • electronic music
  • history
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • food
  • nature
  • sustainability
  • feminism
  • india
  • asian food
  • diversity
  • foodsharing
  • zero waste

Music, Movies, and Books

Everything !
Brazilian music (sartenejo, samba), Spanish music (salsa, bachata, etccc), Italian, arabic; basically open to everything
Electronic/techno/ music
Open for any kind of style, language, :)

Milan kundera, Umberto Eco, Arnaldur Indridason, Haruki Murakami , Paolo Coelho, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been to Dominican republic to do 3 weeks in Samana, a report in Sustainability and it was a big experience of life that has teached us a lot and that we have learned a lot : cohabitate 13 people, having 12 hrs of electricity/water per day, etc.

My exchange student in Sweden and Berlin 2016

Solo trip to India, winter 2018

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach : I speak english, french, spanish, italian and little bit of portuguese and I always want to improve it so we can always practice together if you're interested :) !!

Learn : about new cultures, ideologies, ways of living, doing things

Share : histories, culture, food,

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have never been able to host myself, for different reasons. From when I started CS in 2013 to 2017, I was living with my parents, so I couldn't host. Last year, when I moved to Europe and lived 6 months in Prague, where I was sharing my flat with too many people. This year I look forward to host poeple and help back, like I've received.

I think it's always important when you surf to spend some time with the Host. It sound silly to say, right? But believe me, I've known other surfers who spend their time on their phones, buy food and don't share it, etc. If my host cooks something, I always help them with the dishes. Basic stuff, that people often forget.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile.

My Groups