Fotos von Elena Talexa

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert

Nimmt Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor fast 4 Jahre

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Elena zu sehen.

Übersicht

  • 33 Referenzen 21 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Spricht fließend English, Macedonian; lernt zurzeit Italian
  • 38, Weiblich
  • Mitglied seit 2010
  • working in transportation / that craft beer
  • Bachelor in Economics
  • Kein Heimatort aufgeführt
  • Profil zu 95 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

Explore the US of A and its beer.

ABOUT ME

Was born and grew up in Skopje, Macedonia, in the middle of the Balkan. Moved to the USA in summer 2012. An adventurer, I spend my time and money traveling. I love mountains, nature, anything non-man-made. Being around friends and people fills me up with positive energy. I am a sharing person and love showing my city to visitors and am happy every time someone is interested in my culture and history. Curious about other cultures and eager to learn new things. Exploring new places, popular and unpopular. All kinds of outdoor activities. I started gardening a couple years ago and grow vegetables and fruits in my back yard. I appreciate good coffee and beer. I am getting into home brewing lately.

Here is a nice view on Macedonia from a fellow traveler:
http://blonde-gypsy.com/2013/01/16/15-things-you-should-know-before-traveling-to-macedonia/#comment-3195

PHILOSOPHY

Do good and expect nothing in return.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host surfers whenever I can. I love introducing my culture to people, because I live in a small country a lot of people never herd of. I enjoy guiding my guests around, and I try to get them as close to my culture as they are ready to go. I often include my friends so that my guests can have a chance to share opinions with more than one person, and I also include my mom to prepare some of our traditional meals for you (if you are lucky:)I also became close friends with some of my guests.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed while on a road trip around Europe and it was an experience of a lifetime. Also hosted many times.

Interessen

Mountain biking, hiking, skiing, kayaking, tubing, astronomy, traveling, nature, socializing, home-brewing, gardening, coffee, kickboxing.

  • culture
  • dining
  • beer
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • homebrewing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • astronomy
  • history
  • mountains
  • kickboxing

Musik, Filme und Bücher

In a song I appreciate the interesting little tones in the background that nobody usually notices. Lately I listen to a lot of Ethno music.
Other than this I mostly listen to ska, punk-rock, and some weird rap-punk genre bands.
I like electronic music festivals. One of my favorite experiences in the USA was the Electric Forrest Festival in 2014.

Not a big fan of science fiction (some exceptions). I like animated movies and documentaries.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

- Deciding to spend my savings traveling Europe, instead of buying furniture.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Albania, Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovenia, Turkey, United States

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Armenia, Macedonia, United States

Old School Badges

  • 4 Bürgens

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Elena zu sehen.

Meine Gruppen