Rémy Médard's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login 35 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rémy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 248 references 214 Confirmed & Positive
  • Ambassador
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Graphic Designer in Freelance
  • Various school of Graphic design in France (Olivier de Se...
  • From Toulouse, Haute-Garonne, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Rémy I’m on Couchsurfing since 2012
It’s been a loooong time now!
I’m an ambassador since a few years, I know the couchsurfing world pretty well and I never had issues while I was hosting people!

So here you have some important informations:

I’m living in the city center of Toulouse (Rue Pargaminières) the street is noisy but near of everything. It’s an ideal location in Toulouse.

I’m the owner of my flat and I designed everything there’s!
My flat is a real French flat from 1830.
Original floor, original fireplaces, original wood door. It’s a very typical flat of the XIX century French bourgeoisie. You’ll have a super French experience there.
I’m obsessed about design, my flat is a sort of cliché of the ‘perfect designer flat’ a lot of French objects and posters.
Sometimes a room is available but most of the time my guests are sleeping on the couch in the living room.
I have 2/3 roommates, one of my roommate is always with her boyfriend! So you’ll probably meet them too!

I’m not accepting guest for one night anymore.
Too much organization with the sheets/keys for just 1 night.
I’m always doing a tour of the city with my guests if I can.
I’m always inviting guests to eat with me and my friends or to go out! I’m treating them like my friends!
I’m working during the week time from 8AM to 6PM from Monday to Friday. But there’s always a solution fo the keys!

Please don’t use couchsurfing as a free hotel, if you’re not mentioning ‘Toulouse’ in you’re request it will be a ‘no’ : for example:
"I found cheep tickets on my way to Amsterdam, so I need to stay one night at yours."

I don’t want any gift or something specific, but I really think that the minimum for a guest would be to leave a comment!

—-

I'm French, and I'm passionated by languages and history, I'm always happy to speak about cultural differences.

I used to be a freelance Art Director (graphic designer) …

… but now I’m the CEO of a bedding company in Toulouse: it’s an old company (it exist since 1946)

In my life I did a lot of different stuffs.

I studied in various Parisian art schools, I worked during more than 2 years as an Art Director in an agency named Milky before creating a little studio with a friend named Mascotte+ : http://mascotteplus.fr -- a Parisian graphic Design Studio
I also founded that: Dreamy beds : http://dreamy.cc -- an online bedding company
-
I was the designer of SPARTED : http://sparted.com -- Mobile apps
of Casimex and of their different brands : http://casimex.fr -- Food and more
of Oh Yes Drinks! http://ohyesunlimited.com -- Drinks.
-

I'm an hard worker, but be sure than I will have time for you and to show you the city of Toulouse!
I love to travel or to discover the world alone when I can!
I use to come back to the place of my former guests! So if there’s a connection maybe I’ll ask you to host me! Who knows ;)

-
At some point I also worked in Barcelona I speak Spanish, Catalan, French and English and am ready to show you the city!
Don't hesitate to contact me or to ask me questions!

----
----
OTHER LANGUAGES
----
FRANÇAIS
----
Je suis Français, directeur artistique, mais je gère actuellement une société de literie (on fabrique des lits et des matelas)
J'ai travaillé à Barcelone je parle Espagnol, Catalan, Français et Anglais. Je travaille beaucoup mais je trouverai toujours un moment pour vous faire découvrir la ville de Toulouse !
N'hésitez pas à me contacter ou a me poser des questions !
----
CATALÀ
----
Sóc Francès, i Director Artístic i actualment soc gestor d’una empresa de llits (fabriquem somiers i matalassos)
Vaig estudiar en diverses escoles d'art de Paris, i vaig treballar uns mesos a Barcelona, per això parlo català, castellà, francès i anglès. Treballo molt pero, sempre trobaré un moment per fer-te visitar la ciutat de Toulouse!
No tinguis dubtes, demana’m qualsevol cosa!
----
ESPAÑOL
----
Soy Francés, y Director Artístico, actualmente soy gestor de una empresa de camas (hacemos colchones y somieres). Estudié en varias escuelas de arte de Paris, y trabajé en Barcelona, por esto hablo español, catalán, francés e Inglés.
Trabajo mucho pero siempre encuéntrate un momento para hacerte visitar la ciudad de Toulouse!
Ponte en contacto conmigo o pregúntame cualquier cose, no muerdo!

-----

Just to show you I am "real":

My website: http://remy.paris
My Instagram: https://instagram.com/catalarem
My Facebook: http://facebook.com/catalarem
My twitter: http://twitter.com/catalarem
My Linkedin: https://linkedin.com/in/remymedard

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because hosting people for free is better.
Airbnb sucks ;)

Interests

Graphic design, internet, New technologies, arts, useless objects, etc...

  • arts
  • architecture
  • graphic design
  • languages
  • france
  • paris
  • catalan

Music, Movies, and Books

BDs / comics (Nicolas de Crecy, Clowes, Craig thompson...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

With Couchsurfing I had a lot of very nice experiences!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm offering my sofa, it’s in the living room, you will have you own privacy! :) )

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, China, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Rémy’s full profile.

My Groups