Chagun's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chagun’s full profile.


  • 22 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Tamil, Urdu; learning French, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Putting smile on faces I meet...:D


I'm an engineer-turned-policy person. Have developed taste buds for unique travel experiences. Cultures, cuisines and nature are things I am interested in. Enjoy conversations about spirituality, life and death, philosophy, geopolitics and international affairs.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting in places I live and surfing when I travel around. Also, organized a few traveler meetups, 'walk and talk' and indoor-outdoor hangout sessions.


Had a week long trip in upper Normandy (France) and spent time with different interesting people in Etretat and Le harve. Had a wonderful experience staying with hosts.

Travelled around Costa Brava (South of France and Catalonia) for 2 weeks. One of the best travel experiences - walking around tiny, beautiful, picture-perfect medieval villages - staying with locals and trading stories.

Hiked the Great Wall of China from farthest end for 11 miles and reached the 'last tower' for a mind-blowing view.


Food | Cultures | Languages | People

  • nightlife
  • traveling
  • languages
  • food
  • nature
  • friends
  • people
  • do it yourself

Music, Movies, and Books

Harry Potter, Hobbit, Downton Abbey, Friends, TBBT, IT Crowd.

Big fan of Brit comedy classics: Are you being served?, Keeping Up Appearances


One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Staying in a remote village of Central France with farm animal and care takers for 15 days, without electricity, internet and any connection to urban lifestyle whatsoever.

Teach, Learn, Share

Share a meal? And maybe, Friendship?

Exchange language learning? and some skills?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories, good conversation, friendship, and souvenirs from wherever I am traveling from :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, China, France, Germany, India, Italy, Malaysia, Monaco, Netherlands, Oman, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Chagun’s full profile.

My Groups