Clara S's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Clara’s full profile.


  • 14 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • Student
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a half french, half german bachelor student in psychology, philosophy and politics student in Germany.

Travelling is my biggest passion, and I take every opportunity I have to meet lots new people, discover new places, get to know new points of view and new cultures.

I'm always looking for experiences, for ways to learn new things, to get a better person, to live a happier life - and I am convinced travelling will help me with that!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've always loved travelling and Couchsurfing is a fantastic way to make traveling a lot more interesting.

Getting to know new cultures and meeting fantastic new people is my main goal when I'm travelling, and Couchsurfing makes it so much easier!


  • singing
  • dancing
  • running
  • meditation
  • partying
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • swimming
  • medicine
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • nature
  • forests
  • vegetarianism
  • techno
  • learning
  • meeting new people
  • veganism
  • taekwondo
  • foreign cultures
  • psytrance

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Alternative, Indie Rock, classical music and every kind of music that makes me feel any kind of emotion :-)

Movies: Citizen Kane, Annie Hall, Bird People, Victoria, Les ogres, Frantz, Mommy, The grand Budapest Hotel, Ida, Jimmy's Hall, Inside Llewin Davis, Persepolis... And I'm thinking of so many movie's I won't be able to write them all down!

My favourite book: On the Road. You just want to start a roadtrip when you read that book.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My first travelling experience: When I was 13, I had the opportunity to live in a family in Turkey for one week. I am so grateful for this experience that woke my interest in different cultures and travelling in general.

Also hitchhiking through France and Spain for the first time: I met so many great people, with different characters, life-stories and experiences to share.

Teach, Learn, Share

Philosophy, politics, travelling, mindful living and meditation are some of many topics I love to talk about.

I'm always looking for ways to learn new things, and listening to other people's opinions and storys is still one of the best ways to stay open-minded and informed! :-)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good mood and good talks :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Clara’s full profile.