Courtney Redden's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Courtney’s full profile.


  • 47 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Exploring, learning, loving.
  • Standard and atypical
  • From London, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To live and experience good people and good food, share ideas and connect.


Lover of life, nature, music, art, food, bicycles. I love to meet new people, share ideas, perspectives and conversation. I am a beekeeper and can talk endlessly about bees! I'm excited to visit new places, and explore spaces in nature. I am a chef and just absolutely love to cook and really love to cook for others. If there is one thing I can for sure for a host or guests it is to cook them really great food.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My former communal house in Halifax has been a home-away-from-home for many travelers throughout the world. We have hosted people from Italy, Peru, England, Canada, USA, Germany, France, and many others. Since moving to Edmonton, the new communal house hopes to share in these experiences as well. We are a creative and open-minded community where we share meals, partake in community events, go on the town for events and shows, learn, laugh and love together.


I have met some really amazing people while they couchsurfed at many of my communal houses. Musicians, anarchists, artists, free-thinkers, activists, lovers, haters, and everything in between. I have been host to many couchsurfers, and received so much hospitality while traveling through Europe, Australia, Nee Zealand and Asia.


I absolutely love meeting new people and learning from the experiences and perspectives of others. Talking about the current world order, politics, nature, collapse, etc..I am excited to travel to new places and explore different cuisines.

  • arts
  • flowers
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

I am big on books! Anything to do with history, nature, wildcrafting, art, poetry, literature, science, the world and all it's wonders! I like all sorts of music, especially hearing new music. Movies are great too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Theres many. Hikes and coffee likely tops.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Many couches, private rooms, backyard fire and a yurt, two loveseats, backyard space for tenting, ample floor space. Warm showers, hot meals, social interaction and merriment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Courtney’s full profile.