Fotos de Daniel Stec

Perfil verificado

  • Pago verificado
  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad verificado
  • Dirección verificada

Acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 93%
  • Última conexión hace alrededor de 4 horas

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Daniel.


  • 285 recomendaciones 258 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Embajador
  • Idiomas que habla bien English; está aprendiendo Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 31, Hombre
  • Miembro desde 2012
  • Midwife and Nurse Practitioner
  • BSN from Indiana, MSN from Georgia, DNP from Kentucky
  • De USA
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí


Current mission is to explore the world and the people it contains, learning and loving as I go!


Recently made some big life(style) changes and am re-exploring the world as a changed individual in a changed world. I am fully vaccinated (+booster) and can be as cautious as needed.

Originally from Indiana, been living in Indianapolis for the last several years after living in Atlanta for grad school. Certified as a nurse practitioner and midwife, I recently left the professional workforce as director of an HIV clinic and before that as director of some community-based family planning clinics. My primary passions are sexual health in the forms of sexually transmitted infections, pleasure, and stigma and relational theory and practice in the worlds of ethical non-monogamy and radical hospitality.

I am taking a much needed sabbatical, working on my Sexuality Counselor and Educator certifications, and focusing on building intentional community.

I am open and accepting of all types of people and lifestyles. However, I do not accept any of the isms (racism, sexism, ableism, etc.) or phobias (homo-, trans-, Islam-, etc.). Black Lives Matter very much, science is real, and love is love.

Currently living with Nimesh ( and Tim (


Love unconditionally

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I have thoroughly enjoyed all of my CS experiences. Some of my best friends are folks I met through CS. We’ve all gotta live on this planet, so why not be friends?


Some things I take particular interest in include but not limited to:

All things health related and alternative health modalities.
-exercise (hiking, rock climbing, volleyball)
-good diet (vegetarian, portion control, keto)

-used to be on a dance team as part of a religious cult (happy to share more)
-former flash mob choreographer

-lots of road trips and international travel when possible
-Visited 50/50 states in 9/2020. Now on to all Canadian provinces!
-Working to hit all state capitals (13/50)

Languages (currently studying Spanish and ASL)

Sex/Sexuality (working on becoming a Certified Sexuality Counselor and Educator)

  • dancing
  • vegetarian
  • podcasts
  • hiking
  • massage
  • feminism
  • tiny houses
  • sexuality
  • polyamory
  • sexual health
  • pregnancy

Música, películas y libros

Like most music, especially things you can dance to.

Don't watch a ton of movies, but working through a list now that I have more time. Enjoy things that make me cry. Really into reality competition shows (RuPaul, Great British Baking Show, Nailed It) and currently working through Handmaids Tale and Centaurworld (very different ends of the spectrum).

Recently have been reading a lot of true crime/thriller/crime books because of a book club I’m actively involved with. I enjoy popular series, comedies (David Sedaris anyone?) adventure books, and self help books. Working to read 30 books in 2022.

Algo increíble que he hecho

Helping treat over 1000 patients in 4 days in El Salvador.
The hidden waterfall in Calnali, Mexico.
Attending the delivery of twins.
KESHA CRUISE 🚢 (I'll talk all day about it)

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Can teach about health and wellness (especially OB/GYN topics, sexual health), ethical non-monogamy, and sake (the beverage)

Would love to learn about hiking/camping/survival skills

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I have a full functioning home with all the needed amenities. I can also share plenty of stories and information on health, especially sexual/reproductive health. I also have a plethora of hugs available if desired (former professional cuddler). You never get enough of them, especially when traveling (COVID conscious of course)

Países que he visitado

Argentina, Bahamas, Belize, Canada, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Germany, Haiti, Honduras, Iceland, Mexico, Nicaragua, Spain, Uruguay, Virgin Islands, British, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Países en los que he vivido

United States

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Daniel.

Mis grupos