Fotos de Daniel Guarin

Perfil verificado

  • Teléfono verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado

Acepta invitados

  • Índice de respuesta del 81%
  • Última conexión hace 2 días

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Daniel.


  • 140 recomendaciones 100 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Idiomas que habla bien English, French, Spanish
  • 30, Hombre
  • Miembro desde 2014
  • Student
  • Linguistics
  • No se ha indicado la ciudad natal
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

*I live in Philadelphia, but I am hosting at my mom's house in Armenia, Colombia until July*

Hey there! I'm a simple guy who loves exploring and learning about the world. If you're looking for a couch to surf in Philly, I'd be happy to host you!

I enjoy meeting new people, sharing experiences, and learning from different cultures.

In my free time, you can find me reading, walking in nature, cooking, or enjoying a cup of coffee while chatting with friends. I also love listening to music, particularly Heavy Metal, bebop jazz, and classical music, and I find meditating a great way to unwind and recharge.

I was born and raised in the Colombian coffee region and moved to the United States in 2017.
Exploring cultures of the world is one of my biggest passions. Whether it's through books, travel, or just a conversation over coffee, I'm always eager to learn new things and hear fun facts about any topic.

As a Couchsurfing host, I value respect and kindness above all. My home is not a hotel, so I'd appreciate it if you could help me keep it tidy and clean after yourself.

Remember, Couchsurfing is all about sharing, learning, and making meaningful connections. So, if you're ready to join me in exploring Philly and its culture, feel free to reach out. Welcome to my home, mi casa es tu casa!"

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing


I first joined the Couchsurfing community when I lived in Colombia with my dad. Together, we hosted travelers from all over the world, and it was a truly enriching experience. Sharing meals, cooking together, and discussing topics like politics, religion, and culture with people from different backgrounds was incredibly rewarding.


Through Couchsurfing, I have been able to connect with people from all corners of the globe. Whether I'm traveling or hosting, I've found that Couchsurfing provides a unique opportunity to make new friends and learn about different cultures. It's amazing to think that no matter where I go, I can always find a friendly face and a welcoming home. Thanks to Couchsurfing, I never feel alone in this big, beautiful world.


Music, languages, history, general culture, books, nature.

  • books
  • literature
  • education
  • music
  • history
  • languages
  • philosophy

Música, películas y libros

I'm a music enthusiast who enjoys classical, hard rock, and jazz. I have a unique condition called music synesthesia, which allows me to see patterns and shapes when I listen to music. Some of my favorite symphonies include Beethoven's 7th and Dvorak's 9th. I'm also very sensitive to music and certain songs can make me feel nauseous.

My music taste is quite diverse, and I enjoy artists like Ludwig Van Beethoven, Pink Floyd, and Thelonius Munk. Some of my favorite books include Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami, A Confederacy of Dunces by John Kennedy Toole, and One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel García Márquez. I'm also a fan of authors like Roberto Bolaño, Jorge Luis Borges, and Jean Paul Sartre.

When it comes to movies and TV shows, I'm a fan of sci-fi and psychological thrillers. Some of my favorite movies include The Butterfly Effect, Memento, and Source Code, while my favorite TV shows include DARK, Breaking Bad, and Rick and Morty. I'm also a fan of game shows like Jeopardy! and The Weakest Link.

If we share any interests, feel free to reach out and let's chat!

Algo increíble que he hecho

- Attending a wedding in Nepal 🇳🇵
- Swimming with Galapagos turtles in Ecuador🇪🇨
- Diving into the Titicaca lake in Bolivia🇧🇴
- Iguazu falls in Argentina and Brazil.🇦🇷
- Machu Picchu in Peru🇵🇪
- Chichen Itza and Teotihuacan in Mexico🇲🇽
- Angkor Wat in Cambodia🇰🇭
- Taj Mahal in India🇮🇳
- Visiting Beethoven's grave in Vienna🇦🇹
- Living on a boat in Oslo for six days 🇳🇴
- Visiting and walking Alhambra in Spain 🇪🇸

Enseña, aprende, comparte

Looking for a cultured and adventurous companion? Look no further! I'm a regular attendee of jazz concerts every Thursday and symphony orchestra performances most Fridays. If you share my love of jazz or classical music, I would be thrilled to have you join me for an evening of beautiful music.

As a member of both the Franklin Institute and the art museum, I can offer you free passes to both museums. Whether you're interested in science or art, I'd be happy to explore the exhibits with you and share my knowledge and passion.

On Sunday mornings, I like to get out into nature and go hiking. If you're up for a scenic walk, I'll pack some extra water and snacks for us to enjoy along the way.

And if you're a fan of a good burger, I make some of the best around! Let's split the bill and grab the ingredients so I can cook up a delicious meal for us to enjoy together.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I was born and raised in Colombia, and in 2019, I moved to Philadelphia. I have fallen in love with this city and all its charm, and I am excited to share it with you.

I've collected an extensive library of books about the city's rich history, vibrant culture, and must-see destinations. I would be happy to guide you through the city and offer my personal recommendations for parks, scenic walks, and delicious food spots.

Having traveled extensively myself, I know how important it is to feel at home while on the road. That's why I strive to provide a welcoming and cozy atmosphere in my home. You'll always find fresh coffee and tea, high-speed Wi-Fi, and clean, comfortable sheets. But most importantly, you'll find friendship and respect, because I believe that a true travel experience is about connecting with people as much as exploring new places.


Países que he visitado

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, India, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Nepal, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Scotland, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Países en los que he vivido

Colombia, United States

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Daniel.