De_tour's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see De_tour’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Korean
  • 37, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • Environmental Health
  • Self study and college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To continue cultivating change through art and other projects, to follow my dreams and learn from others.

I travel between Canada and California on my Vespa in the warmer months.


I enjoy traveling and trying new things. I seek out creative expression, and have a dream of creating a network of compassionate artists/travellers/lifelong learners

Capturing life with film photography and developing prints in the darkroom is where I’ve been focusing my creative energy.
I don’t spend a lot of time watching tv or movies. Being constructive with my time takes priority.

My active routines are usually being outside, biking, adventuring on foot, indoor bouldering, and anything out on the water.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To travel and meet new people.


Cooking, Photography, Climbing, Hiking, Sailing, Skydiving, Abandoned buildings, History, Draining, Biking.

  • exercise
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • rock climbing
  • history
  • beaches
  • film photography
  • skimboarding

Music, Movies, and Books

The Dandy Warhols, Deer Hoof, Flowers and Machines, Boards of Canada.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have climbed around inside of a nuclear reactor.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see De_tour’s full profile.