Dimitris Karpathiotakis's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dimitris’s full profile.


  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Greek (modern)
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Artisan Jeweler
  • No education listed
  • From Athens, Attica, Greece
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello everyone! I am Dimitris living and working at the center of Athens. I am working in the morning till the afternoon, Monday to Friday. I love salsa parties, usually going to dance on Saturday nights. During the Sunday, I sometimes make one day trekking or tour to nice places near to Athens.
For those that want to check my social
FB: Dimitris Karpathiotakis
Insta: dimitrios_karp

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I already have couchsurfing experience long ago when I was living at Crete. I am happy to share time with people who explore the world and have a free spirit.


  • dancing
  • meditation
  • movies
  • music
  • swimming
  • cinema
  • trekking
  • relaxing
  • bicycling
  • salsa
  • summer cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost all kinds of music except electronic and metal. What I love is relaxing vocal chillout music,smooth jazz, and whiskey blues.
I love to watch movies at Summer Cinemas.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been a military parachutist!
I made an amazing three month backpacking trip to Nepal-India-Thailand.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you dance salsa, batchata, and some other Latin dances. You can also learn from me some Greek words to use during your stay here. You can have my list of "Interesting things to do in the city."

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can hangout with you for sure if there is free common time, or even I can share my home if we both think we could be happy roommates together. I don't cook very often but we can cook together if we like so.

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, India, Nepal, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Dimitris’s full profile.