Dwreck Ingram's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dwreck’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Creole, Haitian, Haitian Creole, Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • I’m a Regional Marketing Specialist for a Property Develo...
  • Saint Louis University
  • From St. Louis, MO, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a mosaic full of contradictions and faults, and I'm ok with being a little damaged. My mother is Haitian and father from the Saint Louis area. Both were in the military and I moved around a lot as a kid. Then we decided to land in Saint Louis; I love this town and I have taken it by the reigns and owned it. I’ve left, traveled, comeback, left again, taken sabbaticals etc. I’m a Regional Marketing Specialist for a Property Development Co. I'm a social person and will speak to anyone to get a connect or build relationships. I’m Paleo. I’ve lost over 189 lbs and health, wellness and having an obtainable holistic approach to everything in life means the world to me. Thank you for being part of my journey and I can’t wait to be a part of yours.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet unique people, make friends across the globe and to learn other cultures while growing and prospering mentally, physically and spiritually.

Here’s my Instagram if you want to see what I'm up to: instagram.com/IAMDWRECK

Interests

  • culture
  • writing
  • cooking
  • bbq
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • biking
  • gym
  • cuisine
  • grilling

Music, Movies, and Books

Remember the Titans
The Bell Jar
The Heathers
The Breakfast Club
Music with a strong beat (Top 40, RandB, Techno, Danse, Pop, Hip Hop)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

RoadTrip across Canada on a Vespa.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love sharing culture through languages and food. I’m an amazing cook. I especially love to grill and BBQ. I love making breakfast and other meals for hosts and guests. I specialize in Haitian, Caribbean and Healthy cuisine. I’m a lover of rum, pineapple, people and plantain. I also love directing morning yoga, morning workouts or tailored fitness routines for my hosts if they have the time. I’m a lover of language and history too. Learning and sharing is important to my travel journey.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Dominican Republic, France, Haiti, Italy, Saint Martin (French part), United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dwreck’s full profile.

My Groups