Elli Clausen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elli’s full profile.


  • 11 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Project Manager
  • Nerdy things & IT
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a very happy person, and like to spread the happiness around . People say I have a very chilled, courious and kind pesonallity.
As I hate planning and todo lists (even though I work as a project manager...), I prefer to let things and life just flow but also take opportunities whenever they show up and see what wonderfull experiences result from it. A few days somebody sayed that I have something like the opposite of FOMO.

I love talks about serious topics as well as bulshitting and joking around a loooooot. Seriously.

During my daily life I work as an IT-Consultant. In my free time I prefer watching sunrises, sunsets, dancing, cooking and eating & laughing & exploring.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting people from all over the world, share stories, memories and moments and would always prefer to hangout with intersting people who live in a place, then ticking of a list of todas or sight from a list anytime. Whenever I go to some new places "Hangouts" is one of the first apps I open.


I never really have a plan and so I'm pretty spontaneous. People say that I have the best ideas, when drunk. Not sure how serious they mean that... Actually I'm interested in nearly everything that looks like it's gonna be fun or a little adventure.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in Singapore and Japan changed the the person who I am very much.

some things that happened to me:
- Got lost in Seoul
- nearly fell in a vulcano in Indonesia
- sleeped in a normadic village in Morocco
- raved in a taiwanese paradise with my best friend

Teach, Learn, Share

Be happy, love deep, laugh loud, travel as far as u can, have an open heart and mind and never regret things u did in the past. They formed the person u are now and I'm sure it's a great one! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of laughs, happiness, never ending conversations about travelling, the world and it's people. I love to cook (and can teach you the basics :P ) and I might be able to host u whenever u are in Berlin. Further I'm great company in partying who doensn't give up to early.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, France, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Japan, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see Elli’s full profile.

My Groups