Zdjęcia użytkownika Paul Kaufmann

Zweryfikowany profil

  • Płatność zweryfikowana
  • Telefon zweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany

Być może przyjmuje gości

  • Ostatnie logowanie około 3 godziny temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Paul, dołącz do Couchsurfing.

Przegląd

  • 724 Opinie 628 Potwierdzona i pozytywna
  • Płynny w English, German, Italian; uczy się Dutch, French, Greek (modern), Polish, Russian, Spanish
  • 63, Mężczyzna
  • Użytkownik od 2005
  • European rail expert (retired from Rail Europe call cente...
  • university
  • Z Cleveland, OH, USA
  • Profil jest kompletny w 100%

O mnie

CURRENT MISSION

Moved to Leuven, after 43 years in Chicago (where I hosted over 1K surfers)!

Did 240 mi cycle ride w/ Evgeny from Ryazan (see personal references for how it went!)
Managed to get to Europe several times in these pandemic years!

ABOUT ME

Been to nearly every European country (mostly by rail).
Love to explore, meet new people.
Train/public transport wiz. Hiking in the woods a fav.

Had a number of excellent adventures with my good friend Tom (Citoyen du Monde), fellow surfer from Chicago. Also with several other former surfers in Europe (esp. Russia).

PHILOSOPHY

treat others w/ respect (and usually they'll return the favor!)

Dlaczego jestem na Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Mostly meetups. Will host some in Leuven, BE, once I'm settled.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

have stayed w/ people from many European countries, and hosted folks from all over the world - always interesting and a great way to make new friends

Zainteresowania

outdoors (hiking, cycling, skiing, swimming), checking out cities and nat'l parks, traveling (esp by rail),
relaxing a bit, helping others, trains, music

  • dining
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • parks

Muzyka, filmy i książki

playing piano, organ, accordion; the Bible, Lonely Planet guides

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

I'm full of stories, etc., esp travel related, just have to get me going... Hosted over 1,000 surfers!

Ucz innych, ucz się sam, udostępniaj

Speak a number of foreign languages, happy to share about European rail travel (you'll see my name in the credits of Frommers Europe by Rail). Been to every country on European mainland except Kosovo, also Canada, Mexico, Israel, Australia and New Zealand.

Czym mogę się podzielić z gospodarzami

Extensive knowledge of local, USA and European cities inc rail/public transit, piano music

Kraje, w których mieszkałem(-am)

United States

Dawne odznaki

  • 8 Poręczs

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika Paul, dołącz do Couchsurfing.

Moje grupy