Maciej Gliński's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maciej’s full profile.


  • 91 references 78 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Chinese, Czech, French
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • A bank from a small Alpine country
  • Abandoned PhD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi guys, these are some rules of our apartment. Please only send a request if you are alright with them!

1) Our apartment in situated in a quiet area in the suburbs. It takes 25-30 minutes to get from here to the old town by a direct bus.

2) The couch is in a room adjacent to the kitchen annex. This means you won't have 100% privacy.

3) We have a cat, FYI if you are allergic.

4) Currently me and my wife, we both work from home and we start pretty early, around 7 AM

5) We prefer to host travellers that are genuinely interested in Poland and Wrocław in particular. If you are just having an overstop between your flight we probably won't host you.

6) We are both fully vaccinated.

Please start your couchsurfing request with "Żyrafy do szafy" as a proof that you've read and accepted terms and condition :) otherwise I will decline your request!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a community where people can share their "Into the Wild" quotes.


History, travelling, languages, politics, philosophy, economy, sports, movies. This kind of stuff.

I like beer. I do think that people should drink more beer generally. If you want to get me a present, a craft beer from your country or the last foreign country you've visisted would be the right choice. A corporate beer from Poland would not.

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • breakfast
  • beer
  • drinking
  • politics
  • trivia
  • movies
  • traveling
  • sports
  • history
  • languages
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Everything from black metal to sung poetry

Basically everything that was written by Steinback

Too many movies to name them all

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Had a breakfast at 3 am with orthodox monks in a 12th century monstery.

Survived in this country for the minimum wage.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you around and tell you some trivia about my city.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, stories, movies, beer, my time

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mauritius, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Greece, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Maciej’s full profile.