Ezequiel Valdez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 78% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ezequiel’s full profile.


  • 198 references 164 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 48, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Healthcare, Business Owner
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Demonstrating my hospitality to anyone interested in visiting Texas and making new friends.


I am a Hispanic guy born and raised in West Texas and love the Texas culture. I am a laid back guy and enjoy relaxing but also enjoy getting out and finding fun things to do and explore. I do occasionally enjoy staying out late listening to live music or enjoying some beer with friends; My days of staying out into the wee hours or staying up late are now few and far between, but am always willing to hang out late with guests chatting, enjoying some Texas beer and food, and music. I am not opposed to crashing early also! ha


Treating others with respect, dignity, and loyalty lends to having a great friendship.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have hosted much more than I have been hosted but I love meeting people from all over the world, whether it is very near in the US or from a far away country. I believe the more we understand each other's cultures, experiences, lifestyles, food and drink, the stronger the bond of humanity can become. Stereotypes exist due to a lack of knowledge; I don't like to view others as a stereotype.


I am interested in cooking, trying new cuisines, and am very happy to cook you a meal or two; visiting other cultures and traveling is an amazing way I have found many of my likes in food and drink. I am a novice homebrewer and love to brew beer and would love to show anyone what that is all about, maybe brew a batch while you are visiting. I like many outdoor activities and am thoroughly in love with the beach.
You can find me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/zeke.valdez.96

Music, Movies, and Books

I am not a big reader, but do enjoy a good book, maybe twice a year.. I love movies and music and spend many days watching movies at home.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have survived!!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a very comfortable apt with plenty of room for guests; there is a washer and dryer in my apt that is available for use if you need to freshen up your clothes. If planned in advance I am able to schedule time to show you around Dallas and look for activities you may be interested in. I do enjoy staying out late into the evening and night showing people around or chatting so if you are a night owl, we definitely will have something in common. I love exploring new beers and trying out new local bars to have some drinks and would love to show you some great dives in Dallas. I can also cook and love cooking for guests.. or if you would like to cook you have full access to the kitchen.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Ezequiel’s full profile.

My Groups