Felix Gatti's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Felix’s full profile.


  • 59 references 53 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Traveller
  • Surveyor
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi folks, I’m Felix. I like to joke around and laugh. I enjoy it also to have some more serious/deeper conversations and to know your opinion.

I love to travel, to see the world, discover new places and get in touch with the people living there.
I have respect for everyone from every nation and culture and I’m looking forward to meeting friendly people that can show me new things. I’d like to learn from your experience and share mine and maybe I can help you with something.

I’m very easygoing or in other words I don’t have any demands when it comes to spend a night somewhere.

Whether hanging out in the crib, sitting in the park, have a drink at the pub or dance in a club. When I'm surrounded by nice people I don’t really care where I am.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a Couchsurfing beginner. But I had a pretty similar experience in Athens way before I knew about Couchsurfing. However, on our first "cousin-trip" we coincidentally came in touch with some very kind people from the place that showed us the real city, far away from all the touristic-crowd. We just hang out together, had a lot of fun and I every day I learned more about the city and the people actually living there.
It opened my mind and gave me a totally different perspective on travelling.

It’s a great way to not only see the world but live the world.


Listening to good music
DJ-ing (I'm not that good, really only a bedroom DJ, but hey, as long as I can have fun)
Dancing: mainly breakdance, but I’d like to learn some new dances as well
Sports: running, swimming, hiking
Meeting new People

  • culture
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • swimming
  • history
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is like the engine in my life. I would say the most important thing for me at the moment. It surrounds me with good vibes that help me to master any situation and push me to do things. My first love would be hip hop but basically I like every kind of music, every genre from jazz to house, from soul to rock, as long as it is made with love and passion.

What about movies?
Well, classics never die: Saturday Night Fever, Forest Gump, Star Wars and many others…just supercool.
Talking about newer movies: I really like the films by Michael Bay (The Island, Transformers), Christopher Nolan (Batman Trilogy, Inception, Interstellar) & Neill Blomkamp (District 9, Elysium, Chappie).

I was a great reader once, but unfortunately I can’t find that much time anymore. But I still love it and who knows, maybe I’ll come back to it one day.
Definitely one book that accompanied me through my whole childhood & youth is “The City of Dreaming Books” (original title: Die Stadt der Träumenden Bücher) by Walter Moers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

On a day in summer we went hiking in the mountains and slept in a tent. In the middle of the night we walked up to the very top of the mountain and waited till the early morning to see the sunrise above all the summits of the Alps. That was a beautiful panorama.

Teach, Learn, Share

I try to be a student as long as I’m living.
I want to see the world. Learning from others and give them my passion & my ideas. I try to give the world the best of me. If something comes from the hearth it can only be good.

Since I live in the north of Italy near the border to Austria and Switzerland I got influences from all of them. I can share with you my culture & history and my native languages Italian & German. I can also give you some sample of the Italian and our typical local cuisine.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you need help with something let me know ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Scotland, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Felix’s full profile.

My Groups