Francis St. John's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish, Tagalog
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Foreign Affairs
  • San Diego State University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Greetings! Originally from Los Angeles, but currently living in Baltimore and working in Washington, DC. I travel often for work so this serves as a great platform for my social life.

I have met some of the most amazing people on here from all walks of life and I wouldn’t trade it for anything. I’ve been a Couchsurfer for about 15 years now and want to keep this spirit of giving (and sharing) alive without expecting anything back.

More about me and my thoughts:

IG: saintj.franco

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I didn't hear about CS until the day I had a garage sale in Germany and sold all my furnitures before moving back to California. I was introduced to Couchsurfing from the lady who bought my couch in 2008.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Most breathtaking roadtrip I've ever done was driving on the autobahn (A12) and passing through Innsbruck in Austria in the middle of the night over a clear sky. It was as if the stars were within your reach! And the craziest festivals I've ever attended were San Fermin Running of the Bulls in Pamplona and Munich's Oktoberfest. I’d love to do all three all over again!

Teach, Learn, Share

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover"

What I Can Share with Hosts

I may be able to host for a day or two wherever I am in the world as I travel frequently. Just need advanced notice. Would also love to have coffee and chat up about life and travel. I can also offer massage (exchange) as I’ve been training up lately.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brazil, Burundi, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, England, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Oman, Pakistan, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Rwanda, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Kuwait, Philippines, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Francis’s full profile.

My Groups