Фотографии пользователя Christine McKee

Профиль прошел верификацию

  • Платежные данные проверены
  • Телефон подтвержден
  • Личность подтверждена

Возможно, принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: 8 месяцев назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Christine.


  • 12 отзывов 11 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Знает English
  • 58, Женский
  • Пользователь с 2008
  • Journalist
  • Dropped out of uni in third year - my Dad's finally over it.
  • Из Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне


To live, love and travel the world.

I love to laugh, I love to dance and be spontaneous...go anywhere I've never been before. At the same time I'm very contemplative and love interesting, intelligent conversation.
I am a journalist but have another hat as a ballet teacher, which I'm not wearing at the moment.
I've worked as a journalist, chief-of-staff, editor in Central Queensland newspapers and recently moved back to Victoria where I work from home as a contract editor, sub-editor.
I love travelling and having the freedom to go with the wind.
My children are now adults and living their own lives so my life is mine again.


Hmm - that's big.
You have one life, go live it.
I believe in God and the bible and love contemplating the mysteries of life, the universe and the so many things we don't understand.

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing


I first Couchsurfed in California in 2009 with my 3 teenage boys. Had a fantastic time and met some truly great people. I hosted quite a few coushsurfers when I last lived in Victoria and in Rockhampton, Qld.
it's been great fun.
I haven't been able to host for the past few years but have just reconnected with the Couchsurfing world.


Had a brilliant time couchsurfing in USA and although I thought there wouldn't be too many visitors to Corryong we had quite a few from Australia and around the world.


Classical ballet and contemporary dance.
Bushwalking/hiking/long walks
Backgammon - I always play white.
Dogs, I have two. One is old and very big, a gentle kind-hearted soul. The other is the biggest pup you've seen in a long time but a lovely soul also. She steals things so put your shoes up high.

  • dogs
  • writing
  • books
  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • journalism

Музыка, кино и книги

Movies: Loved The Dish, Educating Rita, The Departed, Kenny, Muriel's Wedding (bit of a fan of Aussie movies), The Usual Suspects, The Turning Point, The Posiedon Adventure (original), loved Shrek.
Music: Everything from classical and contemporary country to rock, blues, 80s, soul and ...... so much. Hate techno. Was once the world's biggest Kiss fan but that was a long time ago.
Books: I love to read - my favourite was Papillon.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

I had 4 children in 3 years (twins in the middle)
Met and spoke with Dame Margot Fonteyn
Parachuted solo

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

Anyone for a ballet class!
Love to learn Salsa and another language.
I've travelled and lived pretty extensively around Australia.

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

A good bottle of red or white and I love to cook
Happy to act as tour guide in this beautiful part of the world.
We were recently smashed by the Australian bushfires but the grass is green again and our little town is getting on with the recovery.

Где я побывал(-а)

China, England, India, Ireland, Japan, Scotland, Thailand, United States, Vanuatu, Viet Nam

Где я жил(-а)


Значки старожила

  • 1 Поручиться
  • Значок "Первопроходец"

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Christine.

Мои группы