Ganesh Iyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ganesh’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Tamil; learning Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta)
  • 50, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Director IT
  • MBA
  • From india
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Backpacker, Vegetarian and aspiring vegan, YouTuber to raise awareness and money for charity. I am a Canadian living in Toronto, was born and raised in India. Started backpacking at 38 and loved it. I am involved in many social causes from seed saving to meatless lifestyle. I love Yoga and Meditation. is my charity initiative where we raise money for charity using online activities without asking anyone for cash donation.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Like Brook Silva-Braga noted in 'A map for Saturday', backpacking solo is not about the places, because the people are the places. You don't have to be in Laos or KhaoSan Road to have a good time. You just need those fine people and they are right here in your hometown. I am here to make friends , share and learn.


  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • solo travel
  • social justice
  • backpacker
  • charity work

Music, Movies, and Books

A Map for Saturday, The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, Castaway, As good as it gets

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Backpacked Thailand, Laos, Cambodia solo.

Teach, Learn, Share

I organize cooking class to raise money for food banks. As Indian Vegetarian I have 20+ years of cooking Vegan deliciousness. I would love to learn recipes from around the world, what better place to do it than in Canada?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Beer and lots of talk about travel. I can cook and share some simple vegan recipes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, Finland, France, Germany, India, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Singapore, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ganesh’s full profile.