Gert Naveau's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gert’s full profile.


  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Polish, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Technical project manager
  • Commercial pilot / Bachelor in aeronautical engineering
  • From Phoenix, AZ, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Belgian and I grew up in a town between Brussels and Antwerp.
As a student I have traveled some and I even had the chance to study abroad.

I am well mannered and educated, although sarcasm makes it all a little bit less serious :)
I like to be around people and I am easy to get along with.

I have a bachelor in aeronautical engineering and I have a commercial pilot license. Unfortunately at that time the financial crisis changed my plans, I never had the chance to get hired. So I was determined to start a new career.

That new route eventually brought me to the US where I work for a Belgian company.
I lived in Charlotte North Carolina for the the past 3 years and I recently (February 2019) relocated to Phoenix Arizona.

I have been a member for years now but was not really an active user in the past.

I am hosting for you surfers out there!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My first long stay abroad was during my college studies, I have spent 4 months in Rzeszow in Poland with the European Erasmus student exchange project. I was there to finish my final project and basically achieve my Bachelor degree. Certainly this amazing experience triggered something in me, spending a good time with all these different cultures together was amazing.
It really interests me to get to know people from other countries this enriches yourself as a person!


One time in Salamanca, Spain.
Great experience, nice hosts.


Everything technical, cars, planes, ICT, history, culture

  • culture
  • cars
  • history
  • study abroad

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: alternative rock, electro, deep house,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To leave everything behind and move to the US.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Make you feel like home!

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Martinique, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Gert’s full profile.