Gordon Jones's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gordon’s full profile.


  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Los Patentes
  • M.S. Mechanical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Aspiring world traveler, I would like to focus on learning to sail and spend more time surfing. The best part of traveling is trying new food in different countries and seeing new places. I just moved to Puerto Rico to try something different since I've lived in DC for over 10 years.

After hurricane Maria I moved to California, spent two great years in San Diego

I just moved to Hawaii and am living on Oahu

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't want to feel like an outsider in a foreign place when I travel, I'd like to see and get to know an actual neighborhood to see what a place is like to have a completely different type of experience.


Love being by the water, don't like being bored, I'm always trying the travel to new places and have new experiences.

Music, Movies, and Books

The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo trilogy is my favorite fiction, various nonfiction about History of countries/nations (more recent history preferable) is very interesting to me as we'll.

I like too many movies and albums to list.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked on a fishing boat in Alaska (off Kodiak) like in the most dangerous catch.

Teach, Learn, Share

(I have no idea what these means)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun vibes!

Countries I’ve Visited

Barbados, Bolivia, Cambodia, Cayman Islands, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, India, Israel, Laos, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Guatemala, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Gordon’s full profile.

My Groups