Gorkem Turkay's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gorkem’s full profile.


  • 8 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Turkish; learning Greek (modern), Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • I work in Whatsapp Support Team
  • Bachelor degree in Engineering of Electric and Electronics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi Couchsurfers,
I like getting to know new people, eating, drinking and talking, and talking for hours. Yes, sometimes I can be very talkative. I am interested in seeing new places, trying new foods, and drinking new cocktails.
I used to be a backpacker doing long trips. Nowadays I don't have that long vacations so I prefer road trips, weekend pleasures or few-days-long trips abroad.
I love the Chinese and Spanish languages so much. I appreciate it if you help me to practice a bit.
We can hang out together if it's my off day, maybe go together somewhere near.
I also appreciate if you teach me how to cook a basic dish from your country.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As it is the best way of meeting travelers, backpackers as a local, and the best way of meeting locals as a traveler.


  • food
  • nature
  • bars
  • party
  • taverna

What I Can Share with Hosts

My stories, food, coffee, cocktails ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, China, Cuba, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kosovo, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Taiwan, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Gorkem’s full profile.