Henry Lataix's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henry’s full profile.


  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Designer Retail/ Architecture
  • Master Design et Stratégies de l'innovation
  • From Compiègne, Hauts-de-France, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello Everyone ! My name is Henry ; I am 25 years old French design student. I grew up in Compiegne, a small town near Paris and I am actually finishing my studies in Nantes, west coast France. I used to live one year in Mexico when I was 18 and then 6 months in Barcelone when I was 22. My friends define myself as an open minded person, always motivate to discover and with a sense of curiosity. I do bicycle as usual daily transport, and also I like discovering new countries using it, as bike trip. I am very interested into history, in a large sens of how any civilization build themself through the time, and I found on it a big motivation for traveling around the world. The other motivation is meeting people from different culture and different state of mind than mine, that help me understand the environnement where i live my present, and help me grow, with a sense of humility and other’s acceptation. That’s why I found on Couch surfing the solution’s living my best way of discovering and being surprised by life’s experience !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I wrote above, couch surfing is for now the best tool for me to better understanding other’s civilization, culture, way of living and state of mind. In a world where some people are even more and more concentrate on themself, it’s important and reassuring, having the possibility of meeting people with the simplicity and natural of human exchange, based on the power of giving, without any expectation in return.
I thing it teaches as much for the one who received, as the one who gives. For now I received so much from the people who host me in France and Germany, and I am sure i will have to possibility to give as much for the people I will host in the future, even outside the plateform Couchsurfing.


  • cooking
  • painting
  • art
  • sculpture
  • histoire
  • animaux
  • vélo
  • slowfood

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Kyo / telephone / Paul Kalkbrenner / Ludovico Einaudi

Books: Maupassant / Zola / Joseph Kessel / Tim Ferris / Philippe Stark

Film : Retour vers le futur / Inception / les émotifs anonymes /

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My 10th months living and traveling through Mexico is one of the most important and rich experience I lived and that’s help me developed my curiosity and mind.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am actually developing my skills into cooking and I am very interested on neuro linguistic programmation.

What I Can Share with Hosts

About history, cooking, drawing, painting, sculpture, cinema and bicycle.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Henry’s full profile.

My Groups