Jurek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 35 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jurek’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish; learning Spanish, Thai
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Biomedical researcher
  • Probably excessive
  • From Warsaw, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Recently moved to Melbourne from Singapore and planning to stick around for the foreseeable future. Looking forward to meeting new people and exploring Australia off the beaten touristic path.

Empiricist, Libertarian, Agnostic, open-minded and generally curious

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I found CS to be a great way to meet interesting, like minded people when travelling and in between the trips. I tend to host when I have available space (not at the moment, sorry).

Interests

Photography, jazz bars, learning languages (Spanish at the moment), independent cinema, cooking dishes from around the world, hiking, and water sports

  • photography
  • jazz
  • water sports
  • cinematography
  • saxophone
  • languages and cultures
  • travelling around the world

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook several awesome and legit dishes from different parts of the globe that I picked up travelling and living in different places. Polish? French? Thai? Peruvian cousine? If not, I'm happy to do language exchange and brush up my rusty linguistic skills sharing and learning (same selection). We can exchange tips how to get the best out of a DSLR to take the photographs you want.

If you are good at woodwind instruments, I would be happy to get some pointers to improve my skills.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Macedonia, Malaysia, Monaco, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, Poland, Singapore, Thailand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jurek’s full profile.

My Groups