Ivana K.'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivana’s full profile.


  • 13 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English, German; learning French, Italian
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • working working working working...
  • kindergarten teacher
  • From Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to live.......


Hmm, what to say?

Grew up in Croatia (in this town: http://vimeo.com/39847377 :)), trying not to stay there forever, what means traveling and finding new places to live.

I think I'm pretty tolerant person, easy-going, creative, doing some crazy things sometimes to surprise my friends/colleagues, as they usually don't expect that from me! :) I love to see them smiling; if they are happy, I'm, too.

Spending way too much time on internet when I don't work; love animals, nature and so many other things...
I'm trying to live as "green" as possible and am vegetarian.
I adore traveling, train is as a home for me! ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Cause it's a great way to meet new people, to get out of my room and do something smarter than destroying my eyes in front of a computer... ;)


traveling, watching movies, reading, walking

  • animals
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: La vita è bella, P.S. I love you, Das Leben der Anderen, Bienvenue chez les Ch'tis, Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain, Chocolat, Little Miss Sunshine, East is east, There's something about Mary... ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Amazing Things I've seen:
rainbows, babies, kids, island Sylt and lake Constance in Germany, coast in Croatia, green Ireland, Colmar (France), Rocky Mountains...

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages - I would like to learn many, many languages; and can teach you Croatian and a bit German.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Croatia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivana’s full profile.

My Groups