Jess PeHawkins's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile.


  • 26 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Chattahoochee Technical College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a blue eyed adventurous introvert with very polite southern manners. I do not smoke or chew. I am a pretty typical Cancer and INTJ. I love to have meaningful conversations over a good meal. I enjoy meeting new friends, hiking, baking, listening to music, dancing, art, and traveling (obviously). Sorry if my profile is too long but I want you to get a sense of who I am. I'm not just looking for a free place to stay or to let you "crash" here. I'm looking to make good friends all over the world and hopefully you are one of them!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To see more of this amazing world and make friends. My goal is to visit all 50 states by the age of forty, I'm calling it my "#fiftyby40" journey. I would love for you to join me!


I love to travel! Seeing new places, meeting interesting people, learning about cultures and lifestyles makes me so happy.
I love anything artsy (especially Ballet and other forms of dance).
I enjoy baking and eating pies, brownies and other desserts.
When the weather is nice I enjoy being outside. Being active or just chilling at a patio bar listening to live music.

Music, Movies, and Books

My choice of tunes is constantly evolving. Right now the top listened to on my Spotify account are; The Dirty Heads, Judah & the Lion, George Ezra, Red jumpsuit, Front country, the mama's and the papa's and James Bay.

I enjoy action movies or classic Audrey Hepburn films.

I like mysteries, sci-fi books and any Dan Brown book.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent Christmas Day on a beach in Hawaii
Survived being raised in a very large family
Volunteered at a homeless shelter in South Africa
Saw the Crown Jewels in London
Also I have been skydiving and it was amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn more about how to recycle and live a sustainable life style.
I can teach you a little about baking desserts, how to sew a button back on to your shirt or give you a Ballet lesson.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good meal, travel stories, conversations, and hopefully a good laugh!
I was taught to leave the space better then I found it so I will always clean up after myself. I just will not be able to vacuum. I think I'm cursed, every vacuum I touch ends up breaking. lol its an issue.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Canada, Dominican Republic, England, India, South Africa, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jess’s full profile.