Jie Li's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 97% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning French, Japanese, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Production Scheduler
  • Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Settled down in Chicago and bought my own apartment so I am open to hosting travelers visiting the Windy City.

I have a sleeper couch for you and a foldable mattress so I can host two guys maximum currently. If you have a sleeper bag then I can host more. I got extra flat sheets and comforter for you to keep yourself clean and warm.

I am in LGBT community - just in spirits of full disclosure. I work 9 to 5 on weekdays. So from Monday to Friday, you need to arrive no earlier than 5:40 pm.

My location is around Illinois Institute of Technology and you can take No. 4 CTA bus or green line (15 min walk) to downtown Chicago.

I used to backpack a lot having quite a lot of couch surfing experience so I do have a good grasp on host-surfer dynamic :) It is not mandatory to bring me gifts, but if you really wanna show appreciation, fridge magnets or key chains from your hometown or residence will be appreciated. They are tiny and easy to carry around in your luggage or backpack. I used to bring them to my hosts.

Happy travels!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To know friends all over the world.

Interests

Playing and watching tennis.

  • movies
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Pop, Romance, Country Music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working Holiday in Australia.
Working in South Africa for two years.

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach Chinese. Fluent in English. leaning Spanish and French

What I Can Share with Hosts

Joy, chat, and share of culture

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Australia, Azerbaijan, Cambodia, Canada, China, France, Georgia, Greece, India, Iran, Italy, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Qatar, Singapore, South Africa, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, South Africa, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jie’s full profile.