Jingjing Tong's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jingjing’s full profile.


  • 86 references 50 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Hebrew (modern), Turkish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Self-employed
  • Master
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

To live fearless and regret-free
Be humble and keep learning

I have a blog where I update my life once a month, you can find me at https://nomadicjingjing.com.
Currently self-employed, I run a family business, find me at https://qipaomood.store/.

I grew up in 200-ppl tiny village in Southern China, but I also lived in cities with 30 million ppl. I lived in a few different countries and I am trying to find a "home" in this world:)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I hosted some ppl with the empty bunk bed in my university dorm. later I host intensively while I was living in Shanghai for 3 years and also organized one major Couchsurfing events in the year 2013
you can see from my profile and my reference that I am now kind of a veteran couch-surfer now because I have been doing it for almost 10 years now:) both hosted and surfed a lot in almost all the countries that I have visited so far. I met some of the most amazing people in my life from CS. I love this community because of the amazing/inspiring people that I came across here.


I like everything that makes me move my body, walking, running, biking, camping, climbing, hiking, free diving, windsurfing...
I am into all kinds of tea, fruits and veggies, herbs, and aromatherapy. I like to stay healthy and take care of myself.
We all need philosophy. I like Taoism and stoicism, both east and western philosophy. It taught me many important things about life and myself.
Exploring psychedelics was eye-opening

Music, Movies, and Books

I started to read a lot more due to covid. Reading is both meditative, powerful and liberating.
Pretty much into any genre, I like quite a broad range of music as I love to keep exploring new stuff. I will be really happy if you introduce me to something new! I play Ukulele and want to learn piano.
lately, I am into anything to do with time-traveling

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1:I learned Scuba diving in 2017 in the red sea before I know how to swim properly and it opened me to the world underwater. Ever since I got addicted to learning new water sports and over the years I learned surfing, windsurfing, and SUP, now I am a newbie kitesurfer and a free diver.

2:Setting up my own business and becoming location-free

Teach, Learn, Share

Any skill I have that fits your interest, I will be happy to teach and share.

What I Can Share with Hosts

1. I am always happy to introduce/discuss anything and share knowledge.
2. I can definitely cook you a Chinese meal.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Philippines, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Egypt, Israel, Turkey, United States

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jingjing’s full profile.

My Groups