Jon S's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Technology Consultant
  • University of Michigan
  • From New York City, NY, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've lived most of my life on East Coast of the USA, with the last 10 years in New York City's East Village. I spend much of my time (but not enough of it!) traveling the world. To date I've been to 100+ countries and hope to continue to have new experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel! And the best way to authentically experience new places is with new people. I'd love to also share my home with travelers to NYC.

Interests

  • chess
  • travel
  • harmonica
  • trains
  • tarot
  • roadtrips

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Grateful Dead, Radiohead, and I listen to local music via Spotify when traveling new places. Currently obsessed with Tinariwen.
Books: mostly non-fiction (history, technology)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Streaking through the streets of Rome

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Chess,

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can try to read tarot cards, and carry my own deck.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belarus, Belgium, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Canada, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Gabon, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Turkey, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jon’s full profile.