Jorge Barrera's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge’s full profile.


  • 14 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • International Business.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 29 years old, currently living in Queretaro.
I love music, it's a very important part of my life, it always makes me feel better when I'm having bad times.
I would love to travel all around the world and I'm starting to make that dream true.
I also love my sport (Ultimate), and sharing it with other people.
I love to drink coffee and reading.
I always want to get to know new places, even here where I live, I always try to go to new places.
I love photography.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would love to get to know new people who loves new adventures as much as I do and I think it´s amazing to know their stories.


I love to walk arround everywhere, it's always incredible to find new places even where you live; you can find amazing details everywhere and if you want to do it maybe you can get a good photography of that moment.
When I can't go out and explore, a good book always makes my mind fly and it can make me feel like I´m on those magic places that they describe.
The music can make me fly and feel a lot of things; if you share this feeling maybe we can be good friends. If you don't, don't worry I love meeting people and even if we have diferent ways of thinking we can drink something and talk about it.
The photography has become something very important for me, even if I am not as good or I don't have all that knowledge, I keep on learning and trying to do my best at every shot.

  • books
  • photography
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • sports
  • nature
  • life
  • knowledge
  • exploring new places
  • places

Music, Movies, and Books

Alternative Rock, Reggae, Ska. I love music and I don't mind in experimenting new sounds. I don't have a favorite movie but I love to see movies. One of my favorite books is It and currently I´m reading Azteca. I also love the story of Alice in the Wonderland.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having the oportunity to represent to my country at the Worlds Under 23 Ultimate Championship 2015 at London UK and then again at the World Ultimate and Guts Championship 2016 at London UK.
Living in Santiago de Compostela, Spain.

Teach, Learn, Share

I´m not sure if I can teach you anything but I can try to do it if you need to, I would love to learn everything about new cultures, ways of life, nature, experiences, camping, photography, travel, history, books, every kind of knowledge it's amazing. I can share my love for music, sports and my experiences of travels.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Every experience I have had, my love for music, my lust for travel, my excitement about every new thing, my love for nature, my little knowledge about cooking (I´m learning a little to survive jajaja). Almost everything that I know and can do.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Jorge’s full profile.

My Groups