Joschka Dreher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joschka’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

As you can read in my profile, my name is Joschka. I am 21 years old and started studying Management in Politics in 2016. My first travel on my own brought me to Australia (Oh Wonder ?! :D) after my A-Levels. I have traveled the country (and also worked for a bit) for 10 months. After that, I have moved to Northern Germany to Bremen. That is my new home. Currently, I am in a semester abroad in Chennai, South East India (July 2018 - February 2019). I am an open-minded guy who loves to have good conversations. By good, I don´t mean smalltalk. I don´t have to talk a lot with everyone and that is ok, but if I like the talk with you I´d love to go deeper into that with a beer or 6. However, I was born in the South (at lake constance) and then moved to Bremen which probably was the best decision of my life. Don´t get me wrong on that, I love where I come from but getting out of your comfort zone & meet new people is the best you can do. Besides, Bremen is a great place to visit and even better to live (even if the weather is a bit harsh sometimes). I will bring you to all the good places (mostly great bars/pubs :D) if you wish. I live in a shared flat with 3 very close friends of mine whom you will also get to know. We are an easy going shared flat which I love about the place, meaning that we share our expanses on food, cook together, and don´t have a fixed time table when to clean as we understand us as a larger family ;). To be honest, I have only experienced couchsurfing once in Hyderabad but I would be happy to host you and will try to use it on my next trip which will be back from India to Germany by train (via China, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Turkey, Greece...).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why I am on Couchsurfing? Well there are various reasons. After Australia I actually started to be on the platform. I just felt like it. Now, and after my first experience, I feel even more convinced. Couchsourfing is a very good way to get in touch with people if you are alone but also if you are traveling with friends. I actually don´t like to write what everyone does "get in touch with locals" as this sounds as if I had a right to do so which I haven´t. However, of course I like to discover off the usual travel guide. And I also like to show you around the places that I know in Bremen. If you stay at a new place I find it very interesting to find out what the people are doing. What are they working? Where do you usually eat? What is the best pub? What is the political culture in your country...? I have once met an old traveler who has traveled the half world. He said that every time he goes to a new country and meets new people he crosses one country from the list and adds another 3 that he wants to visit. That is what I like about meeting new people and maaaan, it makes stuff so much more complicated.


  • literature
  • cooking
  • partying
  • politics
  • hiking
  • adventure travel
  • cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

There are plenty but among those are definitely: Sympathy for the Devil, Bohemian Rhapsody, Under pressure, Chop Suey, and My Way

Books: 1984, The Great Gatsby, Homo Faber, The Wolf Of Wallstreet, Als wir träumten

Movies: Interstellar, Pulp Fiction, Nymphomaniac, Inglorious Basters, Django, Inception, The Wolf of Wallstreet, American Psycho, House of Cards, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, 4 Blocks

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving over the Whitsundays

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a bit of German and actually I like cooking so...I will teach you all the shitty words that I know in all languages. And I can teach you some words in Tamil. When it comes to learning I am happy to learn everything but dancing. I am a shitty dancer, sorry to disappoint you. I would love to improve my French and Spanish btw ;) I can share a couch, 4 lovely flatmates, as much time as you want (probably :D), there is always beer.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whatever you want but I usually go for beer and a good time ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Hungary, India, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Joschka’s full profile.