Antonio Lopez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Antonio’s full profile.


  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Czech, Polish, Russian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Researcher
  • Mechanical Engineer
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I see myself as a person who likes to discover new places, people and traditions. After living most of my life at my home town, I decided to leave it, first to retake my studies, which in turn drove me to my second greatest hobby, traveling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am a person who likes to get to meet people from different cultures, for the last years I have been more and more interested in getting to know about others people's perspectives about daily life styles, situations. I lived in France for 2 years, this experience gave me an invaluable opportunity to meet people from many countries.


Being part of social groups to discuss about things from different cultures.

Hiking, discover new places, going to drink a good pint of beer while having a nice talking and listening to some good music (does not matter if it is irish, latin american... etc.. =)

Dancing salsa.

Music, Movies, and Books

Of course I do love mexican music, mariachi as the most well known probably, but also some of the greates mexican rock and alternative groups; most of the music played in english, and lately I have become more and more into trance music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some years ago I ate one full delicious rusty chicken, I will do it again as soon as I come back to this restaurant !! =)

Teach, Learn, Share

Spanish and some mexican slang words,

Hiking journey through Galway and sorroundings, including the Connemara National Park, Cliffs of Moher, and if there is enough time, the Ring of Kerry.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Typical mexican candies , except for beverages, since I run out of tequila already ... =p

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Antonio’s full profile.

My Groups