Josiah Gundersen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josiah’s full profile.


  • 17 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • BFA Modern Dance
  • From Olympia, WA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Grew up in Olympia, Washington, and got a BFA in Contemporary Dance Studies at Webster University in St. Louis, Missouri. My interests vary obsessively from linguistics, poetry, dance, photography, food culture, beer, and many more. Lots of things continuously keeping my mind busy and that I love to dialogue about. Love experiencing new cultures and hanging out with new people, but am also comfortable being on my own as well. Very easygoing but also adventurous kind of guy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I've discovered that the best part of traveling is the people you meet and experience new cultures with. Couchsurfing is a great way to allow this to happen!


I love traveling, experiencing new places and meeting the people within it. I enjoy dancing and exchanging ideas about art and life. I mostly follow a plant based diet and greatly enjoy exploring local plant based food scenes and trying lots of different beers while I'm at it! Reading, philosophizing, moving the body, going on long walks of exploration, getting up early to watch the sunrise! Also enjoy cooking!

  • arts
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • walking
  • reading
  • music
  • travel
  • food
  • dance

Music, Movies, and Books

-Movies: 'Her' and 'El Abrazo De La Serpiente' and 'Ida'
-Currently obsessed with the writings of Susan Sontag, Richard Siken, and George Abraham
-Better Oblivion Community Center, Bigflo and Oli, Noah Gundersen, Phoebe Bridgers,,The 1975, and Lana Del Rey are a few of my many music interests

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living with a host family for two months in the North of France!

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to learn about your life and what makes you frustrated as well as what brings you joy! Sharing travel stories and life experiences with strangers is what makes couch surfing interesting. Love learning a bit about your local language and culture!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cook a meal, share some simple dance steps, travel stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Josiah’s full profile.