Julia Ciesielska's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Italian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Psychologist looking for my own path in life 😊
  • Master's in psychology
  • From Olsztynek, Warmian-Masurian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm friendly, cheerful, open-minded and very impatient person with too many ideas for life, so each month you can meet me in another place 😅
Always up for some nature trip, sightseeing together or just vine/beer meet up!

Currently volunteering on the farm in Italy 🌱

More about me:
* I've finished my master's degree in psychology this year. I'm interested the most in clinical one and would like to be a psychotherapist one day, but I also know a little bit about business psychology. 🧠🧩

*I love all the artsy stuff - love to paint, write, sing and play the guitar, although I'm not really good at it, do it just for fun. Morever I really like to see art museums and getting to know we'll places that I travel to 🖌️🎤🎸🖼️

* Love meeting new people and getting to know about other cultures, which is why I worked for some time in an international NGO back in Poland. 🧑‍🦰👱🧑‍🦱

* Retired scout - which is why I really like to be close to nature and hike. Secretly dreaming about doing Camino de Santiago one day. ⚜️🏞️🥾

* Still a little bit Potterhead - during summer I'm a counselor at children's summer camps in polish castles, where I change my identity for a magic one and become a professor of magic for few weeks ✨🧙⚡

* I'm not that much into gym. But I love hiking and climbing. This year I did via ferrata in Slovakia which was great. I also used to train aerial skills 🧗‍♀️

* And of course the reason why I'm here - I love to travel, usually on a budget. Hitchhiking is one of my favorite ways to do that cause I always meet a lot of great people on the way. But thanks to that I have a lot of hitchhiking stories to share and I'm really curious about yours also. 🛻🌍✈️

My biggest dream for now is to finally go to Asia (hopefully next winter) 😅

I'm always trying to make the world of people around you better and brighter and living with a big dose of gratefulness for each day! ✨️

My instagram profile: juliaciesielskax

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I travel I really like to get a local perspective and exchange experiences, which CS makes even more possible. I've also heard many great stories about Couchsurfing experiences 😊

Interests

  • painting
  • guitar
  • hitchhiking
  • art
  • travelling
  • fantasy
  • scouting
  • business psychology
  • clinical psychology
  • potterhead

Music, Movies, and Books

* Music 🎧: Maneskin, Sufjan Stevens, The Lumineers, Bilie Eilish, Ashe, Finneas, Lorde, new Taylor Swift, Lewis Capaldi, and music from the musicals like "Dear Evan Hansen" or "Hadestown" and so on

* Series 📺: "The dark" is a masterpiece. "Euphoria" is really satisfying to watch, because of the visual side, also the psychological portraits there were really interesting.

* Movie 🎬: "Call Me by Your Name" for the vibe of summer, "Harry Potter" movies for a long autumn evenings.

* Books 📚: "The Witcher", "the Unbearable Lightness of Being", "The Portrait of Dorian Gray", "These Violent Delights", currently reading polish nobel prize winner Olga Tokarczuk

* I like to play games like The Witcher 3 from time to time 🎮

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchiked almost whole Europe ✨

Teach, Learn, Share

* I can share some travel stories and psychological knowledge with you 🗣️

* Can try to make pierogi and learn how to do that, cause everyone loves polish pierogi 😁

* We can play some instruments together, I can teach you a little bit of guitar if you have one 🎸

What I Can Share with Hosts

When I'll have my own place I'd love to host you then ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Malta, Norway, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Julia’s full profile.