Julian Schulze's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile.


  • 12 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • After my Ph.D. in Physics I am an engineer now
  • No education listed
  • From Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

For me, it's not enough to visit countries with a guidebook. I would really like to get in contact with the people around there.


"Local" Sports is really on top of my list. I really love soccer and my local club in Dortmund, and I would like to visit a few sport games in north america. football, baseball, ice hockey, basketball.... doesn't matter ;) I also like to do all kinds of sport.
I'm interested in nature, wildlife and like to see animals and plants in their natural environment during woodland strolls or so.
I am a flexible vegetarian, what offen results in eating vegan, but especially abroad I sometimes eat meat or fish.

Of course, I am up for getting into contact with people and discovering local food is always nice :)

  • animals
  • wildlife
  • environment
  • dining
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • drinking
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

(Alternative / Punk)-Rock, concerts and festivals, but sometimes I also visit classical concerts.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Does skydiving still count? I think it gets more and more popular.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my Playstation with my guests ;)
Since I was born here, I know some bars and restaurants (e.g. with good vegetarian/vegan food). Or we could do some "typically Dortmund"-things like drinking beer in crowds in front of kiosks or watching a soccer game (if I got tickets for my guests) ^^

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Canada, Chile, Ecuador, England, France, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Julian’s full profile.

My Groups