Juliette Alemany's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliette’s full profile.


  • 16 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Italian, Wolof
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Fisheries scientist
  • Engineer + PhD in agronomy and fisheries science
  • From Saint-Benoît, Réunion
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a bit crazy sometimes. Always laughing. But I can be serious and you can definitely trust me. I'm open-minded and I like to help people. I love to meet new people and share our points of vue. I love to learn langages, I speak english, german, french and spanish. I'm learning Italian.

I love the sea and I'm happy to be able to work in this field.

I'm the president of ACTIVOCEAN organization, right now we are doing a big project, we want to make a documentary on small-scale fishery around the world, have a look: http://activocean.org.

I also love scuba diving, here is a 5min video I made myself:

I live with my roommate, we have a lot of work during the week but we can host you during week-end.


I believe that hapiness is just a matter of willing. And you can manage everything in life if you really want to.
Be happy to make others happy.
Never be afraid to live, to move on. Never be afraid of what you don't know, always be curious.

I trust people. I would have missed so much if I had lived in fear! I have never had any bad experience on couchsurfing, so I hope it will continue this way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy hosting people from all over the world. And when I travel I prefer staying at someone's place than in a hotel, because what I'm looking for when I travel is to speak with locals, learn about their culture and speak (or learn) the language of the country.


scuba diving, pubs, reading, beach, salsa, bachata, kizomba, yoga

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming in the sea, with the lava which enters into the sea not far away from me, and dead fishes around me ^^

Teach, Learn, Share

Weeeeellll if you have questions about biology, ecology, or about management of world fisheries, stocks modelisation and how to save fishes without making every fishermen die from hunger I'm the good person to ask ^^

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice meal

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Chile, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Italy, Madagascar, Mauritius, Mayotte, New Zealand, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, France, Germany, Réunion, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Juliette’s full profile.

My Groups