Lisa Lahr's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • studying life
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

RIGHT NOW

Right now the content of my profil is not up to date anymore, because my current mission did not work very well - or it did? ;-)

CURRENT MISSION

Getting focused. I have so much fun doing so many things... but now i have a great job i love: teaching people about nature. So you can help me on my mission by focusing on that topic hehe :D

ABOUT ME

Mostly I´m an easy-going, uncomplicated and frugal person. I love to realx but I´m also a very curious one - give me something new to learn and I will smile non stop! My eyes love to experience all colours of living and my thoughts are often going to deep and sometimes strange questions about it. Sometimes I´m a littlebit childish, too - maybe because everbody needs some balance from time to time. I´m vegan and I love to eat, hehe. And one could also say, that i´m a littlebit shy, but i´m trying to make the best out of it ;)

PHILOSOPHY

Don´t regret being yourself, don´t regret anything. Just be positive and respectful.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting. And I would really like to learn, how to surf ;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

always interesting and enriching

Interests

The whole world is an big, interesting expierience! What should I prefer? - Maybe the things, people make oneanother happy with and all the thoughts, that make our world a greater one.

  • dancing
  • vegan
  • gardening
  • drawing
  • woodworking
  • psychology
  • nature
  • healthy lifestyle

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music. For example: I love to hear, when people are singing. I love it! I love to hear when people are jamming with their guitar and I liked to play the piano, when I was jounger. Music is a wunderful way of expression and should be celebrated as often as possible :-) when it comes to genres, it depends on my mood. I started with hiphop when I was jounger, went on with punk and ska, got to alternativ rock, stayed there a looong time, went on to electronical music and now i´m looking out for soul and blues and singer-songwriter-stuff. so you see - I love all kinds of music :-)

Oh, unfortunately I´m very forgetful when it comes to things I have read or watched, so I can´t really tell about that. Hmmm... Do you know the movie "The Fall"? That´s a really nice one.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

travelling spontanously and alone to venice at my 18th birthday

growing up in a little peaceful village in touch with nature

seeing my little sister smile

experiencing for several summers, that working together to build something with a bunch of crazy loving people feels never like work but like fun and living love

Teach, Learn, Share

Want to dance? I could teach you to dance chacha, jive, disco fox or samba.

I could also teach you some german words.
I could teach you how to play backgammon, and I could teach you to tinker a rose out of a table napkin, hehe

And I want to learn so much things but always hesitate to start...damn it! for example diving, speaking spanish or learning to massage in a professional way. But I´m also open to learn every little interesting thing and every interesting thought that meets my way.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time, a good mood and a good wine :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, France, Georgia, Greece, Italy, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Lisa’s full profile.

My Groups