Fotos de Kasia Flig

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace casi 3 años

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Kasia.

Resumen

  • 8 recomendaciones 1 Confirmadas y positivas
  • Idiomas que habla bien English, Polish; está aprendiendo German
  • 32, Mujer
  • Miembro desde 2011
  • FMCG
  • Studied at Warsaw School of Economics.
  • De Torun
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

CURRENT MISSION

Being optimistic with planning my life.

ABOUT ME

Hi! I'm Kasia - it can be translated into 'Kate' in English, which is much easier to pronounce, so feel free to call me like that. I'm a 27 years old girl who loves travelling (probably as most of the people who join couchsurfing). I'm really open to new cultures, I'm a tolerant and curious person. I love watching movies (I guess it's my biggest hobby), especially thrillers and dramas. I am also a true board game geek, loving both party and advanced games (Terraforming Mars is my absolute favourite!). I do read a loooot of books, especially when I'm travelling (what's better to do when your flight is delayed?). I speak English fluently and I also know German (let's say... on intermediate level, es ist nicht so schlecht!) I'm an optimist (a true one) and very extravertic person who likes spending time with poeple (but cats are great too).

PHILOSOPHY

"Life is a box of chocolattes, you never know what you're gonna get", just like Forrest Gump's mother once said.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can show you Warsaw (or my hometown Torun, whenever I'm there), tell you some interesting stories about the city (and about myself if you're a patient listener!), take you to my favourite places, also the ones that are not shown in the guide books. I can show you how I've learned to live in the capital city of Poland (I've been living here for over 8 years), how to love this place and how to take as much as possible from this city of lights, crowds and interesting people :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first hosting a couchsurfer from USA was actually one of the most positive experiences I've ever had. I was so surprised that there are sooo many common topics to talk about with people from all over the world!

Intereses

People! People with great sense of humour, people with great stories to tell, people with an interesting experience, people who do great things for a living.

My small hobby used to be postcrossing, which allowed me to "see" places where I had never been and "meet" the poeple who lived there. Currently I don't have so much time to continue this particular hobby, but I may come back to this one day.

Our planet has become a global village and I'm trying to take out of it as much as possible. I use all my vacations to travel to places that I haven't seen before.

  • travelling
  • postcrossing
  • soundtracks
  • good books
  • nolan movies

Música, películas y libros

I love soundtracks, I truuuuly love them! Can't stop listening to my favourite composers - Zimmer, Williams, Richter. Hans Zimmer concert was one of the greatest (or maybe THE greatest?) concerts in my life.

When it comes to books, my favourite ones are these classics: George Orwell "1984", Yann Martel "Life of Pi", Albert Camus "The plague", Agatha Christie "And then there were none", Vladimir Nabokov "Lolita", William Golding "Lord of the flies", Frances Hodgson Burnett "The Secret Garden" and Jules Verne "Around the World in Eighty Days".

I watch a lot of movies, so it's really hard to choose which ones are my favourites. However, if I had to choose just one, I'd probably pick "Crash" - the story about how much connected we all are (even if we're not aware of it).

Algo increíble que he hecho

Been in a Polish TV Show "Postaw na milion" (" The Million Pound Drop Live" in UK), it was such a funny experience (despite the fact that me and my friend didn't manage to win).

Enseña, aprende, comparte

I can (try to) teach you Polish, one of the most difficult languages all over the world.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

We can spend hours playing boardgames (I do own a lot of them!).

Países que he visitado

Austria, Cabo Verde, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Países en los que he vivido

Poland

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Kasia.