kevin  ruggeri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see kevin ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Bartender, Student
  • Bartender vocational school, Business and Economics Unive...
  • From Potenza Picena, Macerata, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello travellers!

I'm italian, i worked my all life as a Bartender and i'm currently studying Business and Economics in Ancona, Italy.

I love Nature and sports, and of course travelling. I like to travel alone so I am fully open to every new experience and every new person
Studying with international students made me open minded and respectful for cultures. Also, my work made me comfortable in meeting new people.

I don't look for a host only but friends, people who could recommend and join me during my travel with sightseeing, eating, drinking and hanging out :)

Traveller Profile: During my youth my parents brought me all around the world, in wonderful places in Asia and Oceania but I was so young i couldn't fully enjoy the beauty. for that reason, now i want to recover everything i lost!
Among others, I lived for one month in Turks and Caicos islands, Caribbean, one in Brisbane, Australia, and one semester in Kuopio, Finland, one in Tetovo, Macedonia.

I don't want to stop anymore. I'm excited in discovering new places, new cultures and listening people. I believe that each person has own ideas so I don't judge, just become friends and get to know each other. (and I'll be interested in this if you're open to talk!)

PHILOSOPHY
• Drama free • 🎭
Carpe diem
No to racism 👨🏼‍🤝‍👨🏾
Always open your mind 🪟
Share and teach if you can
Don't hurt, and say sorry if you did
A SMILE IS THE BEST THERAPY.

WHY WOULD YOU ACCEPT ME AS A GUEST?
i'm dynamic and enterprising, outgoing, passionate in what i do and i never want to stop going. I believe I could meet very interesting people here and build life lasting friendships

Also, as i have my own property house near Italian Adriatic Sea, i would love to welcome people back in the marvellous place where i grew up.

🏆 SURFING HALL OF FAME since 2023

🌍WONDERFUL PEOPLE WHO HOSTED ME
Luke [Turku, Finland, from Canada] • Janek [Gdansk, Poland] • Marco [Krakow, Poland] • Andy [Vienna, Austria] • Marek [Skopje, from Brno, Czechia] • [Liisa, Turku, Finland]

🏄 LOVELY COUCHSERFERS I ALSO MET
Mohi [in Vienna, Austria, from Palestine] • Giovanni [in Tirana, from Lecce, Italy] • Hamza [in Tetovo, from Turkey]

🛖 ADVENTUROUS TRAVELLERS I HOSTED
Sandra [France] • Fabio [Italy] • Deepak & Sanya [India]

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm mostly looking for adventures and meeting new people.
I so believe that this kind of websites and ideas is the most true way of doing this.

i would love to show people my country and get to "travel" and exchange cultures by staying home and listening to my guests' stories they have to tell.

Interests

  • books
  • cocktails
  • music
  • economics
  • sightseeing
  • travel
  • nature
  • sport
  • learning
  • talking
  • finance
  • open air activities
  • bartendercy

Music, Movies, and Books

Open minded about music! I just prefer Rock and indie rock music. I love the sound of instruments played in the songs. That's why my favourites artists range from Nirvana to Twenty one pilots and Red hot chili peppers.
I can play ukulele, and guitar, but i've learned on my own, so i'm absolutely in for sharing and teaching basics and play together.
I also like pop, rap and plenty of other music genders, and i'm curious to discover new ones.

I love read, especially during travels or in the middle of the nature. I prefer complicates stories but i also like politic and easier books. Open for suggestions!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Never stopping! I can't rank the adventures i had, but i loved them all, from the coral reef snorkling in carabbien islands to the cross country skiing in Finnish Lapland and hiking in Norway's Fjords.
12days solo roadtrip from north Finland to Italy

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn. Everything is and art to learn and put apart. i would love to learn languages, instruments, sports and nature trails and activities.
i am a bartender, and business student, so i can share this kind of things that represent me.
I can ski, play volleyball, play ukulele and guitar, with a bit of practice!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to hang out with my hosts and have fun together. Everyone is welcome.

I'm either organized or ready to adventure..
i don't smoke
i can share ideas, talks, and good energy

Your apartment will be cleaner than i found it, when i'll be gone.

I write personalized messages for all of the host i contact. this means i've read carefully their profile and i think i could get along with them. only emergencies can override this.

If i'm on couchsurfing means i'm open to share. if i don't feel like this i would have just gone in hostel.

When sharing places i'm travelling alone, id never bring more people with me without mentioning

🏳️‍🌈I don't care about who you love, I sustain the community but I'm NOT part of it. I'm pleased if you feel like sharing your ideas but keep this in mind please
"RESPECT AND YOU'LL BE RESPECTED"

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Macedonia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turks and Caicos Islands, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Finland, Italy, Macedonia, Turks and Caicos Islands

Join Couchsurfing to see kevin ’s full profile.